{"name":"What e-signature software really costs for a team of 5, 20 and 50","url":"https://toolradar.com/benchmarks/e-signature-software-cost","csv":"https://toolradar.com/benchmarks/e-signature-software-cost/data.csv","publisher":"Toolradar","license":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","cite":"Toolradar, \"What e-signature software really costs for a team of 5, 20 and 50\", prices confirmed 2026-11-04 to 2026-11-05, https://toolradar.com/benchmarks/e-signature-software-cost","currency":"USD","countedPer":"user","teamSizes":[5,20,50],"confirmedFrom":"2026-11-04","confirmedTo":"2026-11-05","method":["For each team size, the cheapest paid plan with a published US price in USD that allows that many users. Plans sold only on quote are not counted.","Monthly billing and annual billing are computed apart; annual is the yearly total divided by 12. A price with no billing term next to it is not counted, except a price per month on a page that offers no yearly billing at all (no monthly or annual switch, no mention of yearly billing), which is counted as month to month.","Seat minimums, seat packs and user caps are applied, required add-ons and mandatory vendor fees are added, one-time setup fees are shown apart. A free plan is never the cost; whether it covers the team is shown apart.","Each price is confirmed on the vendor's live page by two AI checkers from different model families, each quoting the page word for word. A price that is not confirmed is left out; a higher plan left out this way is skipped only when, at its last read price, it costs more than the cheapest confirmed plan.","Not counted: taxes, usage (AI credits, contacts, tickets, overages), plans capped by usage volume (tickets or conversations a month), discounts shown only in the cart, behind a code or for a limited time, and optional add-ons.","Rows are ordered by computed cost. No score, no rank of our own; sponsored or paid status never changes inclusion or order."],"rows":[{"tool":"DocuSign","slug":"docusign","toolradarUrl":"https://toolradar.com/tools/docusign","pricingPage":"https://ecom.docusign.com/plans-and-pricing/esignature","confirmedOn":"2026-11-05","costs":[{"teamSize":5,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Standard","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":150,"perUserPerMonth":30,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":20,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Standard","seatsPaid":20,"teamPerMonth":600,"perUserPerMonth":30,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":50,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Standard","seatsPaid":50,"teamPerMonth":1500,"perUserPerMonth":30,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null}],"freePlan":null,"plansNotConfirmed":[],"notCounted":["Personal: $11 a month on an annual commitment, single user, 5 envelopes a month","Envelope allowance on Standard and Business Pro: up to 100 envelopes per user per year, extra envelopes pay as you go (usage)","Month-to-month prices: not shown on the page as read","Enhanced plans and teams of more than 50 users: contact sales","SMS delivery from $0.36 and ID verification from $2.40 an attempt: usage"]},{"tool":"Dropbox Sign","slug":"dropbox-sign","toolradarUrl":"https://toolradar.com/tools/dropbox-sign","pricingPage":"https://sign.dropbox.com/products/dropbox-sign/pricing","confirmedOn":"2026-11-05","costs":[{"teamSize":5,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Standard","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":125,"perUserPerMonth":25,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":20,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":null,"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":50,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":null,"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null}],"freePlan":null,"plansNotConfirmed":["Standard (monthly billing)"],"notCounted":["Essentials: one user, $20 a month, or $15 a month billed yearly","Offer prices not counted: 30% off the first year of an annual plan ($17.50 a user a month) and 15% off the first three months of a monthly plan","Premium: custom quote, 5 or more users","Free plan (to sign documents): user limit not stated"]},{"tool":"Eversign","slug":"eversign","toolradarUrl":"https://toolradar.com/tools/eversign","pricingPage":"https://eversign.com/pricing","confirmedOn":"2026-11-05","costs":[{"teamSize":5,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Basic","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":100,"perUserPerMonth":20,"notes":[]},"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Basic","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":50,"perUserPerMonth":10,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":20,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Basic","seatsPaid":20,"teamPerMonth":400,"perUserPerMonth":20,"notes":[]},"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Basic","seatsPaid":20,"teamPerMonth":200,"perUserPerMonth":10,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":50,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Basic","seatsPaid":50,"teamPerMonth":1000,"perUserPerMonth":20,"notes":[]},"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Basic","seatsPaid":50,"teamPerMonth":500,"perUserPerMonth":10,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null}],"freePlan":null,"plansNotConfirmed":[],"notCounted":["Enterprise: custom quote","Free plan: 5 documents a month, user limit not stated","API plans (API Light $50 a month billed yearly, 50 API documents, 5 users): separate API product","SMS credits beyond those included: usage"]},{"tool":"GetAccept","slug":"getaccept","toolradarUrl":"https://toolradar.com/tools/getaccept","pricingPage":"https://www.getaccept.com/pricing","confirmedOn":"2026-11-05","costs":[{"teamSize":5,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":{"plan":"eSign","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":125,"perUserPerMonth":25,"notes":[]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":20,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":null,"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":50,"billedMonthly":null,"billedAnnually":null,"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null}],"freePlan":null,"plansNotConfirmed":[],"notCounted":["Professional: $49 a user a month, minimum 5 users, paid annually, sold through a demo","Enterprise: contact sales"]},{"tool":"Signaturely","slug":"signaturely","toolradarUrl":"https://toolradar.com/tools/signaturely","pricingPage":"https://signaturely.com/pricing/","confirmedOn":"2026-11-04","costs":[{"teamSize":5,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Business","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":250,"perUserPerMonth":50,"notes":[]},"billedAnnually":null,"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":20,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Business","seatsPaid":20,"teamPerMonth":1000,"perUserPerMonth":50,"notes":[]},"billedAnnually":null,"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":50,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Business","seatsPaid":50,"teamPerMonth":2500,"perUserPerMonth":50,"notes":[]},"billedAnnually":null,"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null}],"freePlan":null,"plansNotConfirmed":["Business (annual billing)"],"notCounted":["Personal: $25 a month or $240 a year, capped at 5 signature requests a month","Free account: 1 document a month","API: priced on a separate page"]},{"tool":"SignWell","slug":"signwell","toolradarUrl":"https://toolradar.com/tools/signwell","pricingPage":"https://www.signwell.com/pricing/","confirmedOn":"2026-11-05","costs":[{"teamSize":5,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Light","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":60,"perUserPerMonth":12,"notes":["flat price for 1 users, plus 4 extra users"]},"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Light","seatsPaid":5,"teamPerMonth":50,"perUserPerMonth":10,"notes":["flat price for 1 users, plus 4 extra users"]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":20,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Light","seatsPaid":20,"teamPerMonth":240,"perUserPerMonth":12,"notes":["flat price for 1 users, plus 19 extra users"]},"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Light","seatsPaid":20,"teamPerMonth":200,"perUserPerMonth":10,"notes":["flat price for 1 users, plus 19 extra users"]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null},{"teamSize":50,"billedMonthly":{"plan":"Light","seatsPaid":50,"teamPerMonth":600,"perUserPerMonth":12,"notes":["flat price for 1 users, plus 49 extra users"]},"billedAnnually":{"plan":"Light","seatsPaid":50,"teamPerMonth":500,"perUserPerMonth":10,"notes":["flat price for 1 users, plus 49 extra users"]},"freePlanCoversTeam":false,"oneTimeSetupFee":null}],"freePlan":{"maxUsers":1},"plansNotConfirmed":[],"notCounted":["Free: 1 sender, 3 documents a month","Enterprise: custom pricing for teams of 50 or more","API documents beyond 25 free a month: pay per document (usage)"]}],"excluded":[{"tool":"Adobe Acrobat","slug":"adobe-acrobat","reason":"The business (teams) plan prices load by script and are missing from every read; the page text shows only individual prices."},{"tool":"airSlate","slug":"airslate","reason":"Its pricing page now redirects to the altaFlow home page, which shows no price (unlimited-user licences sold through sales)."},{"tool":"BoldSign","slug":"boldsign","reason":"Its page prints two unlabeled price sets under a \"Yearly - Save 40% / Monthly\" switch ($5, $15 and $99, then $15, $25 and $138), and the figures do not match the stated 40% saving, so which billing each price is for cannot be confirmed."},{"tool":"PandaDoc","slug":"pandadoc","reason":"Its pricing page shows per-user prices without saying whether they are billed monthly or annually, so a team total cannot be stated."},{"tool":"SignNow","slug":"signnow","reason":"Flat account plans with unlimited users and 100 signature invites a year per account (10 a month on monthly plans), then pay as you go: the cost follows invites sent, not senders."},{"tool":"Smallpdf","slug":"smallpdf","reason":"Its pricing page shows per-user prices without saying whether they are billed monthly or annually, so a team total cannot be stated."}]}