Maze Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Maze pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/maze/pricing
Maze uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Maze worth the price?
Maze does not print $.
Official: the feature matrix splits All plans vs Enterprise. Prototype testing, card sorting, automated reports, and bring-your-own participants sit on all plans (panel and some study types have limits).
AI moderator, AI study builder, the Maze mobile app, interview studies, and SSO are Enterprise. SOC 2 Type II is called out.
This is best for a research team that will map the matrix, then ask sales for the dollar.
Pricing Plans
All plans
custom
- Official: prototype testing, card sorting, reports, BYO participants
- Panel and some study types have limits
Enterprise
custom
- Official: AI moderator, AI study builder, Maze mobile app, interviews
- SSO / compliance, customer success
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Panel of 5M+ is on all plans with limits. Volume $ is not printed.
Do not invent a $ per seat from an old blog.
Which Plan Do You Need?
Those rows are official on all plans.
How Maze compares
2 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Maze | Contact sales | No |
| UserTesting | Contact sales | No |
| UserZoom | Contact sales | No |
| Lookback | $24.92/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Hotjar | $39/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Qualaroo | $19.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Maze Pricing FAQ
How much does Maze cost?
Maze uses custom pricing. Contact Maze directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Maze have a free plan?
Maze does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Maze?
Alternatives to Maze include UserTesting, UserZoom, Lookback, Hotjar. Lookback starts at $24.92/month, billing unit not specified; Hotjar starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified; Qualaroo starts at $19.99/month, billing unit not specified.
Maze alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Maze pricing: maze.co/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Maze pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/maze/pricing

Review Maze, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.