Skip to content

Best Free AI Presentation Makers in 2026: Decks and Credits

TL;DR

Short answer: Gamma gives the largest single free grant, 400 AI credits with no card and no time limit, but those credits never refresh. If the deck has to leave the tool as a file, Presentations.ai is the pick, because its free Starter plan lists PowerPoint and PDF export, and its Pro plan is $20 a month billed annually. Visme suits a small monthly habit with 10 AI credits that renew, and Slidesgo gives three AI presentations a month on its free plan. Beautiful.ai and Decktopus list no free plan on their pricing pages.

Nine AI deck makers compared on free credits, how many decks the free plan covers, and whether exports come with a watermark.

As featured in
  • TechCrunch
  • Forbes
  • Bloomberg
  • The Verge
  • Business Insider
68 Presentation Design tools tracked

Many AI presentation makers let you try a prompt for free, but the free plan decides whether you can finish the deck, download it, and send it without a watermark. This guide compares nine of them on those three terms, so you can tell a usable free plan from a demo.

Toolradar data: 75% of the 68 presentation design tools in our directory offer a free or freemium plan, and 17 (25%) are paid only. This guide looks past that label to the AI allowance on each free plan and to whether an export works without a paid upgrade.

How we chose: we evaluated nine AI presentation makers out of the 68 tools in this category, and checked each free-plan term on the vendor's own pricing or help page in October 2026. Prices are quoted in US dollars unless the vendor shows euros only. For the free plans of other presentation software, including Google Slides and Keynote, read best free presentation software.

Top Picks

Picked by editorial review, informed by G2 and Capterra review volume and rating and by media mentions, the signals behind our category rankings. How we rate

Best Free AI Presentation Makers in 2026: Decks and Credits compared: starting price, rating and best use, as of October 2026
ToolStarting priceRatingBest for
GammaFree, or Plus for monthly credits3.3 157 reviewsOne-off decks from a prompt, when a badge on shared decks is acceptable and the credits can run out.
Presentations.aiFree, or Pro at $20/mo billed annually3.0 32 reviewsBuyers who need a file out of the tool on the free plan, not only a link to the deck.
SlidesgoFree, or Premium at EUR 2.50/mo, annual4.8 19 reviewsAnyone who needs about three finished decks a month and does not need the paid template library yet.
VismeFree, or Starter at $12.25/mo per person4.5 511 reviewsSmall teams drafting a few decks a month who want a credit allowance that comes back every month.
PitchFree, or Plus at EUR 10/mo billed yearly3.8 61 reviewsSmall teams that present from a link and rarely need a PowerPoint file from the free plan.
SlidesAIFree, or Pro at $10/mo billed yearly4.4 8 reviewsSomeone who builds one deck a month and does not need export on the free plan.
SlideSpeakFree, or Premium at $29 or $30/mon/aTrying an AI deck once before paying, rather than building a recurring free workflow.
Beautiful.aiNo free plan; Pro at $14.50/mo, annual4.4 283 reviewsBuyers who will pay for a design-first tool and do not expect a free tier at all.
DecktopusNo free plan; Pro at $9.99/mo, yearly4.4 147 reviewsPaid buyers who want AI decks and brand controls and will commit to a plan before the first deck.
1
Gamma logo

Gamma

Top Pick

One-off decks from a prompt, when a badge on shared decks is acceptable and the credits can run out.

  • Pro: The free plan starts with 400 credits at sign-up, with no card and no time limit, according to Gamma's help center.
  • Pro: Plus removes the 'Made with Gamma' badge from shared or exported content and adds 1,000 credits a month.
  • Pro: Free accounts can earn 200 more credits per referral, up to 2,000 held at once, according to the help center.
  • Con: Free credits do not refresh, so a few heavy weeks use up the whole grant with nothing added each month.
  • Con: The help center does not give a per-deck credit count, so you only learn the cost by generating a test deck.
Good value

The Free tier gives you 400 one-time credits (enough for 5-8 full presentations) to evaluate the product, though the "Made with Gamma" watermark limits professional use.

Watch out

Free plan credits (400) are one-time only, they do not refresh monthly. Once depleted, AI generation stops entirely until you upgrade.

2
Presentations.ai logo

Presentations.ai

Buyers who need a file out of the tool on the free plan, not only a link to the deck.

  • Pro: The Starter plan ticks PowerPoint and PDF export, per the vendor's comparison table.
  • Pro: Public links are unbranded on Starter, so a shared link carries no vendor name.
  • Pro: Starter allows up to 20 slides per deck, so a test deck can be a realistic length before you pay.
  • Con: The Starter credit grant is small, and the page does not say whether the credits renew.
  • Con: Pro is quoted only on annual billing, and the page shows no monthly-billing rate.
Good value

Best for professionals who need frequent, automated presentation creation from diverse inputs.

Watch out

No overage fees, but usage caps per tier

3
Slidesgo logo

Slidesgo

Anyone who needs about three finished decks a month and does not need the paid template library yet.

Slidesgo screenshot
  • Pro: The free plan renews three AI presentations each month, per Slidesgo's pricing page.
  • Pro: Free also includes three template downloads each month, so the monthly allowance is easy to plan around.
  • Pro: Premium is listed at EUR 29.99 a year billed annually, with 150 AI generations a month on the paid plan.
  • Con: The pricing page does not say whether free downloads are PPTX or PDF, or whether they carry a watermark.
  • Con: The full template library and the Slidesclass lessons are listed as Premium features, which matters if the free templates feel thin.
Great value

Slidesgo offers a very generous free tier, making it accessible for casual users.

4
Visme logo

Visme

  • 4.5 on G2 (511 reviews)

Small teams drafting a few decks a month who want a credit allowance that comes back every month.

  • Pro: The Basic plan renews its 10 AI credits every month, unlike the one-time grants on Gamma and Pitch.
  • Pro: Basic exports JPG, PNG and PDF, and lists unlimited projects with 500 MB of storage.
  • Pro: Each project on Basic holds up to 50 slides.
  • Con: PowerPoint export on Basic is marked limited and not editable, so an editable deck needs a paid plan.
  • Con: Visme's FAQ says its branding appears on published material after you cancel, so a free deck can carry the logo later.
Good value

Visme's pricing is fair, offering a good progression of features.

5
Pitch logo

Pitch

Small teams that present from a link and rarely need a PowerPoint file from the free plan.

  • Pro: Presentations are unlimited on the free plan, according to Pitch's own pricing page.
  • Pro: Two external guests are included on the free plan, enough for one reviewer and one client contact.
  • Pro: Paid plans remove the Branded label from presentations and PDF exports, according to Pitch's pricing page.
  • Con: The AI credits are a one-time grant that does not renew on the free plan.
  • Con: Free PDFs carry a Branded label, and PowerPoint export is off the free plan, so a clean client file means paying.
Good value

Pitch's pricing is generally fair, offering a generous Free tier for individuals and small teams.

Watch out

Seat minimums for Team and Business tiers

6
SlidesAI logo

SlidesAI

  • 4.4 on G2 (8 reviews)

Someone who builds one deck a month and does not need export on the free plan.

  • Pro: The Basic plan is a yearly quota that refills once a year, not monthly like Visme's allowance.
  • Pro: Pro is listed at $10 a month billed yearly on the visible price list.
  • Pro: The yearly quota is fixed, so the limit is known before you start.
  • Con: Basic does not list export formats or watermark rules, so check the file before a client sees it.
  • Con: Each input on Basic is capped at 1,000 characters, which limits how much outline you can paste into one presentation.
Good value

SlidesAI offers a fair pricing structure, especially with its generous free Basic tier.

7
SlideSpeak logo

SlideSpeak

Trying an AI deck once before paying, rather than building a recurring free workflow.

SlideSpeak screenshot
  • Pro: The free plan has no time limit, and the 100 sign-up credits cover about three presentations, per the vendor page.
  • Pro: The free plan carries a 50 MB file size limit, per the vendor page, so large source documents need trimming first.
  • Pro: The paid ladder has two steps, Premium at $29 or $30 a month and Premium Plus above it, for buyers who outgrow the free allowance.
  • Con: PDF and PowerPoint export are listed under the paid plans only, so a free deck stays inside the tool.
  • Con: Both paid tiers show two prices without a billing label, so the real monthly cost is unclear until you open checkout.
Good value

SlideSpeak's pricing is fair, offering a generous Free Plan to get started.

8
Beautiful.ai logo

Beautiful.ai

  • 4.6 on G2 (197 reviews)
  • 4.2 on Capterra (86 reviews)

Buyers who will pay for a design-first tool and do not expect a free tier at all.

  • Pro: Pro includes unlimited slides for one person, according to the pricing page's FAQ.
  • Pro: Team adds real-time collaborative editing and engagement analytics for 2 to 20 users.
  • Pro: The 14-day trial gives full access to Pro features, per the pricing page.
  • Con: The trial asks for a card up front and bills automatically after 14 days, so a free test can turn into a subscription.
  • Con: Team is $40 per user a month billed annually, or $50 a month billed monthly, which adds up fast for a larger group.
Fair value

The Team tier at $40/user/month (billed annually) offers good collaboration features but can quickly become expensive for larger teams.

9
Decktopus logo

Decktopus

  • 4.3 on G2 (80 reviews)
  • 4.6 on Capterra (67 reviews)

Paid buyers who want AI decks and brand controls and will commit to a plan before the first deck.

  • Pro: Annual billing brings Pro to $9.99 a month, which saves $180 a year against the $24.99 monthly rate on the same page.
  • Pro: The Business plan includes 1,000 AI credits per seat each month, according to the pricing page.
  • Pro: Business adds a shared workspace, a Brand Kit and a custom domain, per the pricing page.
  • Con: The pricing page lists no free plan, so the first deck costs money.
  • Con: Business is not priced on the page, and Enterprise sends buyers to a contact link.
Good value

It's best for individuals and small to medium-sized businesses looking for AI-powered presentation creation.

What a free AI presentation maker actually includes

A free AI presentation maker turns a prompt, an outline or a document into a draft deck, then lets you edit it. The free plan sets a cap on that generation, usually in AI credits and sometimes in decks per year. Credits are the unit to watch. Gamma's help center says the cost of an action depends on the AI model, the generation length and the action itself, so a credit count is not a fixed number of decks.

Two other limits matter as much as the credits. The first is export. A deck that stays inside the vendor's viewer is no use to a client who wants a PowerPoint file. The second is branding. A PDF with a label across it, or a shared link with the vendor's name on it, is a different product from a clean file. Presentations.ai's Starter plan lists PowerPoint and PDF export as included, and its public links are unbranded on that plan. SlideSpeak puts PDF and PowerPoint export under its paid plans only.

If the deck must reach a client or an investor, check the export and the branding before you spend a single credit on the content. For paid AI decks, see best AI presentation makers.

Why the credit rule decides your month more than the price

The paid price is the easy number to compare, but it is not the number that decides your month. The credit rule is. Gamma grants its free credits once, and they do not come back on the free plan, so regular use drains the grant quickly. Visme's allowance renews every month, so it comes back on schedule, but it is small. It suits outlines and short drafts rather than a full sales deck each week.

SlidesAI counts its free plan in yearly quotas. Twelve presentations and 120 credits a year works out to one deck a month at most, a rhythm that fits a monthly update better than a sales team that builds several decks a week.

Pitch works like Gamma on credits: a one-time grant that does not renew. Its free plan is generous elsewhere. Presentations are unlimited, and two external guests are included. The catch is export. PDF files carry a Branded label, and PowerPoint export is off the free plan.

The practical rule is to pick the plan that removes the limit you will hit first, whether that is credits, export or the badge, rather than the plan with the smallest sticker price.

Key Features to Look For

  • One-time grant or renewing allowance (Essential)

    Gamma and Pitch give one grant that does not refresh on the free plan. Visme renews its AI allowance every month, Slidesgo renews three AI presentations a month, and SlidesAI resets its quota each year. A renewing allowance suits a steady habit, while a one-time grant suits a single project.

  • Export on the free plan (Essential)

    Presentations.ai's Starter plan lists PowerPoint and PDF export as included. Visme's Basic plan exports JPG, PNG and PDF, and its PowerPoint export is marked limited and not editable. Pitch exports a branded PDF and keeps PowerPoint off the free plan. SlideSpeak lists PDF and PowerPoint export only under paid plans.

  • Watermark and branding (Essential)

    Gamma's Plus plan removes the 'Made with Gamma' badge from shared or exported content, which makes the badge a free-plan feature. Pitch labels its free PDFs as Branded. Presentations.ai's public links are unbranded on Starter, and Visme's FAQ says its branding appears on published material after you cancel.

  • Deck and file limits (Important)

    SlideSpeak caps uploads at 50 MB on its free plan. Presentations.ai allows up to 20 slides per deck on Starter, and SlidesAI limits each input to 1,000 characters on Basic. Visme's Basic plan allows 50 slides per project and 500 MB of storage, which is enough for a few decks but not a document library.

  • A trial in place of a free tier (Essential)

    Beautiful.ai has no free plan. Its 14-day trial asks for a card before it starts and bills automatically after the trial ends, per its pricing page. Decktopus's pricing page lists no free plan, so the first step there is a paid one.

  • Guests and sharing on the free plan (Important)

    Pitch includes two external guests on its free plan, enough for one reviewer and one client contact. Visme's Starter plan is priced per person, so a team pays seat by seat once several people edit a deck.

  • What the first paid step costs (Important)

    Gamma's Plus plan adds 1,000 credits a month and removes the badge. Visme's Starter plan is $12.25 a month per person, or $147 a year. SlidesAI's Pro plan is $10 a month billed yearly. Presentations.ai's Pro plan is $20 a month billed annually. Slidesgo's Premium is EUR 29.99 a year billed annually.

  • Currency and billing labels (Nice to have)

    Pitch and Slidesgo show their paid plans in euros, so those prices stay in EUR here instead of being converted. SlideSpeak shows two prices for each of its two paid tiers without saying which one is the monthly rate, so check the billing period at checkout before you budget.

What to decide before you open a free plan

  1. If one finished deck is enough for this month, Gamma's one-time grant is the simplest start. It is the largest single grant on this list, and it does not expire on a timer.

  2. If the deck must go to a client as a PowerPoint file, Presentations.ai's Starter plan is the only free plan here that lists PowerPoint export as included. Test one export before you rely on it.

  3. If you make one deck a month and do not need exports, SlidesAI's yearly quota covers that rhythm. Its Basic plan does not list export or watermark rules, so check the file before a client sees it. If you need about three decks a month, Slidesgo renews that allowance, though its free export rules are not stated.

  4. If several people will edit one deck, Pitch's free plan includes two external guests. On Visme, the Starter plan is priced per person, so a team pays for each seat.

  5. If the budget is zero, skip Beautiful.ai and Decktopus. Neither lists a free plan, and Beautiful.ai's trial starts with a card on file and bills when it ends unless you cancel.

Evaluation Checklist

  • On Slidesgo, generate one deck and check whether the free download is PPTX or PDF, since the pricing page does not state it.

  • On Gamma, generate one test deck, note how many credits it used, and divide the free grant by that cost to see how many decks it covers.

  • On Presentations.ai, export one deck to PowerPoint on the Starter plan and open the file to confirm the slides and layouts survived.

  • On Visme, export one project to PDF and look for branding on the page, since the Basic plan does not state a free-plan watermark rule in plain words.

  • On Pitch, export a PDF and check the Branded label before you send it to anyone outside your company.

  • On SlidesAI, paste your real outline into the 1,000-character input limit and confirm it fits before you spend a presentation from the yearly quota.

  • On SlideSpeak, upload a file close to the 50 MB limit and confirm it is accepted on the free plan.

Pricing Overview

Free, one-time grant

Gamma and Pitch: one grant of credits that runs out, with no monthly top-up on the free plan.

$0, credits do not refresh

Free, renewing allowance

Visme, which renews its AI credits each month, Slidesgo, which renews three AI presentations a month, and SlidesAI, which resets its presentation and credit quota each year.

$0, credits or quotas renew

Free, with export included

Presentations.ai, the only free plan here that lists PowerPoint and PDF export as included.

$0, PowerPoint and PDF on Starter

No free plan

Beautiful.ai, with a 14-day trial that needs a card, and Decktopus, whose pricing page lists only paid plans.

Trial or paid only

Pricing Comparison

Best Free AI Presentation Makers in 2026: Decks and Credits pricing comparison, as of October 2026
ToolAI allowance on freeExport on freeWatermark or brandingCheapest paid plan

Gamma

400 one-time credits, no refresh

Not stated for free

Made with Gamma badge, removed by Plus

Plus: 1,000 credits a month. Check Gamma's pricing page for the rate

100 credits, up to 20 slides

PowerPoint and PDF on Starter

Public links unbranded on Starter

Pro $20/mo, billed annually ($240/yr)

Slidesgo

3 AI presentations a month, renewing

Not stated for free

Not stated for free

Premium EUR 2.50/mo, billed annually (EUR 29.99/yr)

Visme

10 AI credits a month, renewing

JPG, PNG, PDF; PowerPoint limited, not editable

Branding on published work after you cancel

Starter $12.25/mo per person ($147/yr)

Pitch

100 AI credits, one time

PDF with a Branded label; no PowerPoint

Branded PDFs

Plus EUR 10/mo, billed yearly

12 presentations and 120 credits a year

Not listed on Basic

Not listed on Basic

Pro $10/mo, billed $120/yr

100 credits at sign-up, about 3 decks

PDF and PPT on paid plans only

Not listed

Premium $29 or $30/mo, billing period not labeled

No free plan; 14-day trial, card required

Trial only

Not applicable

Pro $14.50/mo, billed annually

Decktopus

No free plan on its pricing page

Not listed

Not listed

Pro $9.99/mo, billed $119.88/yr

Checked on each vendor's own pages in October 2026: Gamma credit rules, Gamma plan help, Presentations.ai pricing, Visme pricing, Pitch pricing, SlidesAI pricing, SlideSpeak pricing, Beautiful.ai pricing, Decktopus pricing and Slidesgo pricing. For Gamma's current plan rates, check its pricing page before you budget. Pitch and Slidesgo list their paid plans in euros only, so those prices stay in EUR.

Mistakes to Avoid

  • ×

    Counting credits as decks. A credit cost depends on the action, the model and the length, so divide a free grant by a real test deck, not by a headline.

  • ×

    Assuming the free grant renews. Gamma and Pitch grant credits once, and the free plan does not top them up each month.

  • ×

    Trusting a free export without opening the file. Check that the PowerPoint or PDF keeps your slides and layout before a client receives it.

  • ×

    Taking a trial for a free plan. Beautiful.ai's trial starts with a card on file and bills when it ends.

  • ×

    Comparing a euro price with a dollar price. Pitch's paid plans are shown in euros on its pricing page, so keep the currency the same on both sides.

Expert Tips

  • →

    Run the same test outline through every tool you shortlist. Count the credits it uses, export once, and open the file in PowerPoint to see what survived.

  • →

    Export before you build the whole deck. A file that breaks partway through costs you the credits you already spent.

  • →

    Save a one-time grant for the deck a client will see, and draft outlines on a plan that renews, such as Visme's monthly allowance.

  • →

    Check the billing period on SlideSpeak at checkout before you commit, since its two prices per tier carry no billing label, and confirm Gamma's current rate on its pricing page.

Red Flags to Watch For

  • A free plan that is really a trial. Beautiful.ai's pricing page lists a 14-day trial that requires a card, and the subscription starts when the trial ends.

  • Credits described as monthly when they are one-time. Gamma's and Pitch's free credits do not renew on the free plan.

  • A PDF sold as a clean deck. Pitch's free PDFs carry a Branded label, and SlideSpeak puts PDF and PowerPoint export on its paid plans only.

  • A euro price read as a dollar price. Pitch's paid plans are shown in euros on its pricing page, so compare them with another euro figure.

  • Two prices for one tier with no billing label. SlideSpeak shows two figures for each of its two paid tiers and does not say which one is the monthly rate.

The Bottom Line

For the largest single grant of free credits, start with Gamma, and accept that the credits never come back on the free plan. If the deck has to leave the tool as a PowerPoint file on the free plan, pick Presentations.ai and test one export before you depend on it. Visme fits a small monthly habit with renewing credits, Slidesgo renews three AI decks a month, and SlidesAI covers about one deck a month on its yearly quota. Skip Beautiful.ai and Decktopus on a zero budget, since neither lists a free plan. For the paid-inclusive ranking, see best presentation software. Every figure here comes from the vendor's own pricing or help pages checked in October 2026, and free terms change, so check the live page before you buy.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there a free AI presentation maker?

Yes. Gamma, Presentations.ai, Slidesgo, Visme, Pitch, SlidesAI and SlideSpeak each offer a free plan with an AI allowance. Beautiful.ai and Decktopus list no free plan, so they are not free options.

How many presentations can I make free with Gamma?

Gamma's free plan starts with 400 one-time credits at sign-up, and those credits do not refresh. The help center says the cost of an action depends on the AI model, the generation length and the action, so there is no fixed deck count. Generate one test deck and count the credits it uses.

Which free AI presentation maker exports to PowerPoint?

Presentations.ai's Starter plan lists PowerPoint and PDF export as included, the only free plan among these nine to do so. Visme's Basic plan offers PowerPoint export only in a limited form that is not editable, and Pitch keeps PowerPoint off its free plan.

Do free AI presentations have a watermark?

It depends on the tool. Gamma adds a 'Made with Gamma' badge to shared or exported content, and Plus removes it. Pitch labels its free PDFs as Branded. Presentations.ai's public links are unbranded on Starter, and Visme says its branding appears on published material after you cancel.

Does Beautiful.ai have a free plan?

No. Its pricing page lists a 14-day trial that asks for a card up front, and billing starts when the trial ends unless you cancel. The Pro plan is $14.50 a month billed annually for one person.

Why does Pitch show prices in euros?

Pitch's pricing page shows its paid plans in euros, with Plus at EUR 10 a month billed yearly. This guide keeps the euro figure rather than converting it, so compare it with another euro price rather than a dollar one.

Cite this page: Toolradar, "Best Free AI Presentation Makers in 2026: Decks and Credits", updated October 2026, https://toolradar.com/guides/best-free-ai-presentation-makers

Related Guides

Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.