Skip to content
Affinity Photo logo

Affinity Photo Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2 Capterra
3 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Affinity Photo pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/affinity-photo/pricing

Affinity Photo starts at $21.99/month on the Affinity Photo 2 iPad plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Affinity Photo worth the price?

Great value

Affinity Photo's one-time purchase model is exceptionally fair and generous compared to the subscription-heavy market.

The $69.99 for a full desktop license is a steal, and even the $169.99 Universal License for all apps across all platforms offers incredible long-term value. This pricing is best for professional and hobbyist creators seeking powerful tools without recurring costs.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Affinity Photo 2

$69.99/one-time

Full version for Mac or Windows

  • All professional editing features
  • Free updates
  • No subscription required

Affinity Photo 2 iPad

$21.99/one-time

Full-featured iPad version

  • Complete desktop features
  • Apple Pencil support
  • iCloud sync

Universal License

$169.99/one-time

All platforms + all Affinity apps

  • Affinity Photo, Designer, Publisher
  • Mac, Windows, and iPad
  • Best value for creators

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

No cloud storage included, must use third-party.

How Affinity Photo compares

2 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Affinity Photo$21.99/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Adobe PhotoshopNo public priceNo
Capture OneContact salesNo
Photopea$5/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Pixelmator Pro$49.99/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
GIMPFreeYes

Affinity Photo Pricing FAQ

How much does Affinity Photo cost?

Affinity Photo starts at $21.99/month on the Affinity Photo 2 iPad plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $21.99/month to $169.99/month.

Does Affinity Photo have a free plan?

Affinity Photo does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does Affinity Photo offer a free trial?

Yes. Affinity Photo offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Affinity Photo paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Affinity Photo is "Affinity Photo 2 iPad" at $21.99/month. Key features include: Complete desktop features, Apple Pencil support, iCloud sync.

What are alternatives to Affinity Photo?

Alternatives to Affinity Photo include Adobe Photoshop, Capture One, Photopea, Pixelmator Pro. GIMP is fully free. Photopea starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; Pixelmator Pro starts at $49.99/month, billing unit not specified.

Affinity Photo alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Affinity Photo pricing: affinity.serif.com/photo (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Affinity Photo pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/affinity-photo/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Affinity Photo, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review