Skip to content
Anara logo

Anara Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verifiedSep 2026
6 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Anara pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/anara/pricing

Anara starts at $10/month on the Plus plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Anara worth the price?

Good value

The pricing is very fair for serious researchers, with the Free tier offering genuine utility and the $20/month Pro tier packing the best value with advanced model access and 4x usage.

The $100/month Max tiers are a steep jump and poorly differentiated (both priced same, but 5x vs 20x usage feels arbitrary and confusing). Best for students, academics, and power researchers who need citation-backed AI.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Free

$0 / month

  • No credit card required
  • Limited AI usage and uploads
  • 20MB or 120 pages per upload
  • Zotero, Mendeley connectors

Plus

$10 / month

  • Everything in Free, plus:
  • Extended AI usage limits
  • Credits to add usage anytime
  • 100MB or 600 pages per upload
  • PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov connectors
  • 5 collaborators per folder

Pro

$20 / month

  • Everything in Plus, plus:
  • 4x more AI usage than Plus
  • Access to best AI models like GPT 5.6, Opus 5, Gemini 3.1 Pro and Grok 4.6
  • 300MB or 10,000 pages per upload
  • Extract text from images and scanned documents, searchable with AI
  • Google Drive, Notion, OneDrive connectors
  • 50 collaborators per folder

Max 5x

$100 / month

  • Everything in Pro, plus:
  • 5x more AI usage than Pro
  • Deep Search for multi-step, complex research tasks
  • Model Council for posing one question to multiple models at once
  • No size or page limits on uploads
  • Unlimited collaborators in folders
  • Priority access at high volume times
  • Early access to new features

Max 20x

$100 / month

  • Everything in Pro, plus:
  • 20x more AI usage than Pro
  • Deep Search for multi-step, complex research tasks
  • Model Council for posing one question to multiple models at once
  • No size or page limits on uploads
  • Unlimited collaborators in folders
  • Priority access at high volume times
  • Early access to new features

Enterprise

Contact sales

  • Tailored to you
  • Contact sales

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Max 5x ($100/month) costs $80 more than Pro for only 1.25x the usage per dollar versus Pro's 20x multiplier.

Max 20x ($100/month) offers no page or size limits, but the identical price to Max 5x makes the lower-tier Max feel like a trap.

No mention of API credits or overage fees if you exceed AI usage limits on Plus ($10) or Pro ($20).

Free tier has only 20MB per upload, which is too small for most full-length research PDFs (often 2-10MB each).

How Anara compares

5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Anara$10/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Perplexity AI$20/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
SciteContact salesNo
Explainpaper$16/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Arvin AIFreeYes
Elephas$9.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Jenni AI$12/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

Anara Pricing FAQ

How much does Anara cost?

Anara starts at $10/month on the Plus plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $10/month to $100/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Anara have a free plan?

Yes. Anara offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: No credit card required, Limited AI usage and uploads, 20MB or 120 pages per upload.

Does Anara offer a free trial?

Yes. Anara offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Anara paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Anara is "Plus" at $10/month. Key features include: Everything in Free, plus:, Extended AI usage limits, Credits to add usage anytime.

What are alternatives to Anara?

Alternatives to Anara include Perplexity AI, Scite, Explainpaper, Arvin AI. Arvin AI is fully free. Perplexity AI starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; Explainpaper starts at $16/month, billing unit not specified; Elephas starts at $9.99/month, billing unit not specified.

Anara alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Anara pricing: anara.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Anara pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/anara/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Anara, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review