Appwrite starts at $25/month on the Pro plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Appwrite worth the price?
Appwrite's pricing is quite generous, especially the Free tier which offers substantial limits for hobbyists and small projects.
The Pro tier at $25/month provides excellent value for growing applications with significant resource increases. This structure is best for developers and startups looking for a cost-effective, scalable backend solution.
Pricing Plans
Free
- Unlimited sites
- 5GB bandwidth
- 2GB storage
- 750K executions
- 75K monthly active users
- 1 Database, 1 Bucket, 2 Functions
Pro
$25/month
- 2TB bandwidth
- 150GB storage
- 3.5M executions
- 200K monthly active users
- Organization roles
- Email support
- Daily backups (7-day retention)
- Unlimited Databases, Buckets, Functions
Enterprise
Custom
- Everything in Pro
- Uptime SLAs
- Designated Success Manager
- Up to 24/7 support
- SOC-2, HIPAA compliance
- Custom SSO
- Activity logs
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Overage fees for exceeding Pro limits
How Appwrite compares
5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Appwrite | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Supabase | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Firebase | Contact sales | Yes |
| AWS Amplify | $0.01/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Parse | No public price | No |
| Pocketbase | Free | Yes |
| Nhost | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Appwrite Pricing FAQ
How much does Appwrite cost?
Appwrite starts at $25/month on the Pro plan. A free plan is also available.
Does Appwrite have a free plan?
Yes. Appwrite offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Unlimited sites, 5GB bandwidth, 2GB storage.
What are alternatives to Appwrite?
Alternatives to Appwrite include Supabase, Firebase, AWS Amplify, Parse. Pocketbase is fully free. Supabase starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; AWS Amplify starts at $0.01/month, billing unit not specified; Nhost starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified.
Appwrite alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Appwrite pricing: appwrite.io/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Appwrite pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/appwrite/pricing

Review Appwrite, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.