Avast Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Avast pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/avast/pricing
Avast starts at $6.50/month on the Premium Security (1 PC + 1 mobile) plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Avast worth the price?
Stay on Avast One Free if you only want a scanner.
Premium Security's honest price is the renewal ($77.99 or $99.99/year), not the first-year sale. Ultimate is cheaper than buying VPN and Cleanup separately only if you will use those extras after the sale year.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialAvast One Free
Free
The free app.
- Antivirus and scam blocking
- Cleanup basics
- No card
Premium Security (1 PC + 1 mobile)
$77.99/year
Renewal $77.99/year. First year is on sale.
- $49.08 first year, then $77.99/year
- 1 desktop + 1 mobile
- 30-day Windows trial, no card
- Ransomware, firewall, Email Guard
Premium Security (10 devices)
$99.99/year
Renewal $99.99/year.
- $69.48 first year, then $99.99/year
- Up to 10 devices
- Same product as the 1+1 pack
Ultimate (small pack)
$109.99/year
Bundle. Renewal $109.99/year.
- $49.08 first year, then $109.99/year
- Premium plus VPN, Cleanup, privacy extras
Ultimate (larger pack)
$139.99/year
Bundle. Renewal $139.99/year.
- $69.48 first year, then $139.99/year
- More devices on the Ultimate bundle
Our Recommendation
startup
Free is enough for a laptop. Do not buy Ultimate for one founder.
enterprise
This is a consumer SKU. Look at a business AV.
freelancer
Free or the 1+1 Premium if you want the scam tools.
small Business
10-device Premium if the office is all consumer PCs. Else a business suite.
How Avast compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Avast | $6.50/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Bitdefender | $2.50/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Kaspersky | $2.50/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| ESET | $3.33/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Avast Pricing FAQ
How much does Avast cost?
Avast starts at $6.50/month on the Premium Security (1 PC + 1 mobile) plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $6.50/month to $11.67/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Avast have a free plan?
Yes. Avast offers a free plan called "Avast One Free". It includes: Antivirus and scam blocking, Cleanup basics, No card.
Does Avast offer a free trial?
Yes. Avast offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Avast paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Avast is "Premium Security (1 PC + 1 mobile)" at $6.50/month. Key features include: $49.08 first year, then $77.99/year, 1 desktop + 1 mobile, 30-day Windows trial, no card.
What are alternatives to Avast?
Alternatives to Avast include Bitdefender, Kaspersky, ESET. Bitdefender starts at $2.50/month, billing unit not specified; Kaspersky starts at $2.50/month, billing unit not specified; ESET starts at $3.33/month, billing unit not specified.
Avast alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Avast pricing: www.avast.com/en-us/premium-security (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Avast pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/avast/pricing

Review Avast, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.