Babbel Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Babbel pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/babbel/pricing
Babbel starts at $8.95/month on the Individual 12 months plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Babbel worth the price?
Babbel publishes two individual stickers on babbel.com/prices.
A 12-month plan is $8.95/month ($107.40). They print a $215.40 reference as the cost of 12 one-month renewals, and call the gap 50% off.
Lifetime is $299.99 one-time. The same page was running a Labor Day Lifetime at $199.
Group plans sit on a second tab with no HTML $. This is best for someone who will finish a year, or who will buy Lifetime only if the $199 sale is still up.
Pricing Plans
Individual 12 months
$8.95/month
- $8.95/month on a 12-month term
- $107.40 billed for the year
- 50% off the $215.40 one-month-equivalent they print
- All 14 languages
Lifetime
$299.99
- $299.99 one-time on the official prices page
- Labor Day sale on the same page: Lifetime $199
- One-time payment
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
The $8.95 sticker is a 12-month commit. The $215.40 line is their 1-month reference, not a second SKU we fetched.
Labor Day Lifetime $199 is a sale. List on the same page is $299.99.
Group plans did not print $ in the public HTML.
You unlock all 14 languages. You do not buy one language cheaper.
Which Plan Do You Need?
$107.40 official. $8.95/month on a 12-month term.
$299.99 list. $199 was the Labor Day card.
How Babbel compares
1 of 1 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Babbel | $8.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Duolingo | $1.67/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Babbel Pricing FAQ
How much does Babbel cost?
Babbel starts at $8.95/month on the Individual 12 months plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $8.95/month to $299.99/month.
Does Babbel have a free plan?
Babbel does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Babbel paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Babbel is "Individual 12 months" at $8.95/month. Key features include: $8.95/month on a 12-month term, $107.40 billed for the year, 50% off the $215.40 one-month-equivalent they print.
Babbel alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Babbel pricing: www.babbel.com/prices (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Babbel pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/babbel/pricing

Review Babbel, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.