Blacksmith CI Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Blacksmith CI pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/blacksmith-ci/pricing
Blacksmith CI starts at $0/month on the Pay-As-You-Go plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Blacksmith CI worth the price?
Blacksmith CI's Pay-As-You-Go tier at $0.004 per minute, with 3K free minutes, is very fair and competitive, especially given the performance enhancements.
This model is generous for small teams and startups. The Enterprise tier's 'Contact us' approach is standard for larger organizations needing custom solutions.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialPay-As-You-Go
$0.004 / min
- 3K free min/mo (on 2 vCPU runners, scales accordingly for larger runners)
- 2x faster hardware
- 4x faster cache downloads
- GitHub Actions observability
Enterprise
Contact us
- Includes Pay-As-You-Go features
- Enterprise free trial
- White-glove onboarding
- 99.9% SLA
- 24/7 advanced support
- Dedicated Slack channel
- CI optimization support
- Pre-baked dependencies
How Blacksmith CI compares
5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Blacksmith CI | $0/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| GitHub Actions | Free | Yes |
| CircleCI | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Jenkins | Free | Yes |
| Travis CI | $15/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Buddy | $75/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Buildkite | $30/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Blacksmith CI Pricing FAQ
How much does Blacksmith CI cost?
Blacksmith CI starts at $0/month on the Pay-As-You-Go plan.
Does Blacksmith CI have a free plan?
Blacksmith CI does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Blacksmith CI offer a free trial?
Yes. Blacksmith CI offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Blacksmith CI?
Alternatives to Blacksmith CI include GitHub Actions, CircleCI, Jenkins, Travis CI. Jenkins is fully free. CircleCI starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified; Travis CI starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified; Buddy starts at $75/month, billing unit not specified.
Blacksmith CI alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Blacksmith CI pricing: blacksmith.sh/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Blacksmith CI pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/blacksmith-ci/pricing

Review Blacksmith CI, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.