Byword Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Byword pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/byword/pricing
Byword uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Pricing Plans
Byword
Download on the Mac App Store Download on the App Store
- Write a blog post, story, or school report
- Use Markdown for text formatting
- Easy keyboard shortcuts
- Subtle syntax highlighting
- Word counters with live update
- Sync documents across devices with iCloud and Dropbox
- Edit documents from anywhere, on any device
- Complete Markdown support
- Preview documents in app
- Export to HTML, PDF, rich text
- Publish directly to Medium, WordPress, Blogger, Tumblr and Evernote
How Byword compares
1 of 3 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Byword | Contact sales | No |
| Notion | $8/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Clover Notes | No public price | No |
| Marked | No public price | No |
Byword Pricing FAQ
How much does Byword cost?
Byword uses custom pricing. Contact Byword directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Byword have a free plan?
Byword does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Byword?
Alternatives to Byword include Notion, Clover Notes, Marked. Notion starts at $8/month, billing unit not specified.
Byword alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Byword pricing: bywordapp.com (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Byword pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/byword/pricing

Review Byword, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.