GitLab CI Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, GitLab CI pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/gitlab-ci/pricing
GitLab CI starts at $29/user/month on the Premium plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is GitLab CI worth the price?
GitLab CI's pricing is fair, offering a generous Free tier for small teams.
The Premium tier at $29 per user/month (billed annually) provides significant value with advanced CI/CD and support, making it competitive. The Ultimate tier's 'contact us' pricing suggests it's for larger enterprises with specific security and compliance needs.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
$0 / user/month
- Source Code Management & CI/CD
- 5 licensed users
- 400 compute minutes per month
- 10 GiB storage
Premium
$29 / user/month, billed annually
- Everything from Free, plus:
- Unlimited licensed users
- 10,000 compute minutes per month
- Advanced CI/CD
- Team Project Management
- SLA Management
- Priority Support
- GitLab Duo Agent Platform
- Includes $12 in GitLab Credits per user per month
Ultimate
Contact us for custom pricing
- Everything from Premium, plus:
- Application Security Testing
- Software Supply Chain Security
- Vulnerability Management
- Strategic Portfolio Management
- Value Stream Management
- Compliance and Governance
- 50,000 compute minutes per month
- Unlimited guest users
- GitLab Duo Agent Platform
- Includes $24 in GitLab Credits per user per month
How GitLab CI compares
4 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| GitLab CI | $29/user/month | Yes |
| Jenkins | Free | Yes |
| CircleCI | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| GitHub Actions | Free | Yes |
| Travis CI | $15/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Buildkite | $30/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
GitLab CI Pricing FAQ
How much does GitLab CI cost?
GitLab CI starts at $29/user/month on the Premium plan. A free plan is also available.
Does GitLab CI have a free plan?
Yes. GitLab CI offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Source Code Management & CI/CD, 5 licensed users, 400 compute minutes per month.
Does GitLab CI offer a free trial?
Yes. GitLab CI offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to GitLab CI?
Alternatives to GitLab CI include Jenkins, CircleCI, GitHub Actions, Travis CI. Jenkins is fully free. CircleCI starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified; Travis CI starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified; Buildkite starts at $30/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does GitLab CI cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Premium plan, GitLab CI is $290/month, or $3,480/year, at the published per-user rate.
GitLab CI alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official GitLab CI pricing: about.gitlab.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, GitLab CI pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/gitlab-ci/pricing

Review GitLab CI, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.