HeadSpin starts at $49/month on the CloudTest Lite plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is HeadSpin worth the price?
HeadSpin's pricing is quite expensive, especially for smaller teams.
CloudTest Lite at $49/month offers limited usage, while CloudTest Go jumps to $300/month, which is a significant investment for 'unlimited' usage that still relies heavily on paid add-ons for core functionality. This pricing structure seems best suited for established enterprises with substantial budgets for comprehensive testing.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialCloudTest Lite
$49 / month
- 1 User
- 40 hrs/month Usage
- iOS, Android, Tablets, Web Browsers Device Types
- Public Cloud Deployment
- Manual Testing
- Device Logs
- Selected Devices Sim/eSIM Support
- Selected Devices Audio I/O
- 17 locations Geolocation Testing
- 30 Days Test Data Retention
CloudTest Go
$300 / month
- Unlimited Users
- Unlimited Usage
- iOS, Android, Tablets, Web Browsers, Set-top Boxes Device Types
- Public Cloud Deployment
- Manual Testing
- Automated Testing (via Automation+ add-on)
- Mini-Remote (via Experience+ add-on)
- Appium Inspector (via Automation+ add-on)
- Screen Recording (via Automation+ add-on)
- Device Logs
- Selected Devices Sim/eSIM Support
- On Demand Audio I/O
- 17 locations Geolocation Testing
- Self-Service Dashboards (via Experience+ or Performance+ add-on)
- CI/CD Integration (via Automation+ add-on)
- App Management
- Application Experience Evaluation, and KPIs (via Experience+ add-on)
- Image Match Analysis (via Experience+ add-on)
- Video KPIs (via Experience+ add-on)
- 60 Days Test Data Retention
- Device Performance Testing, and KPIs (via Performance+ add-on)
- Network Performance Evaluation, and KPIs (via Performance+ add-on)
CloudTest Pro
Custom pricing asper project
- Unlimited Users
- Unlimited Usage
- iOS, Android, Tablets, POS, OTT, Smart TVs, Smart Speakers, Web Browsers Device Types
- Private, On-Premise, Air-Gapped (Dedicated Devices) Deployment
- Manual Testing
- Automated Testing (via Automation+ add-on)
- Mini-Remote (via Experience+ add-on)
- Appium Inspector (via Automation+ add-on)
- Screen Recording (via Automation+ add-on)
- Device Logs
- On Demand Sim/eSIM Support
- On Demand Audio I/O
- 50+ locations Geolocation Testing
- Biometric Testing
- Self-Service Dashboards (via any add-on)
- CI/CD Integration (via Automation+ add-on)
- App Management
- Application Experience Evaluation, and KPIs (via Experience+ add-on)
- Image Match Analysis (via Experience+ add-on)
- Video KPIs (via Experience+ add-on)
- 180 Days Test Data Retention (1 year via Experience+ add-on)
- Device Performance Testing, and KPIs (via Performance+ add-on)
- Network Performance Evaluation, and KPIs (via Performance+ add-on)
- RS Strength and Network Coverage Evaluation (via Performance+ add-on)
- Advanced Video Experience Evaluation, and KPIs (VMAF/UVQ) (via Media+ add-on)
- Video Experience Evaluation, and KPIs (via Media+ add-on)
- Audio Experience Evaluation, and KPIs (via Media+ add-on)
- Audio Match Analysis (via Media+ add-on)
- Regression Intelligence (via Monitoring+ add-on)
- Performance Monitoring (via Monitoring+ add-on)
- Alerts & Watchers (via Monitoring+ add-on)
- Fast-Track Adoption Support (Add-on)
- HeadSpin KPI Integration Support
- Dashboard Adoption Support
- Execution Support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Many core features are add-ons (Automation+, Experience+, Performance+)
Unlimited usage in CloudTest Go requires multiple add-ons
How HeadSpin compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| HeadSpin | $49/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Appium | Free | Yes |
| Sauce Labs | $49/user/month | Yes |
| BrowserStack | $29/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| TestMu AI | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Kobiton | $83/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Mabl | $500/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
HeadSpin Pricing FAQ
How much does HeadSpin cost?
HeadSpin starts at $49/month on the CloudTest Lite plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $49/month to $300/month.
Does HeadSpin have a free plan?
HeadSpin does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does HeadSpin offer a free trial?
Yes. HeadSpin offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest HeadSpin paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for HeadSpin is "CloudTest Lite" at $49/month. Key features include: 1 User, 40 hrs/month Usage, iOS, Android, Tablets, Web Browsers Device Types.
What are alternatives to HeadSpin?
Alternatives to HeadSpin include Appium, Sauce Labs, BrowserStack, TestMu AI. Appium is fully free. Sauce Labs starts at $49/user/month; BrowserStack starts at $29/month, billing unit not specified; TestMu AI starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified.
HeadSpin alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official HeadSpin pricing: headspin.io/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, HeadSpin pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/headspin/pricing

Review HeadSpin, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.