ImageKit Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, ImageKit pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/imagekit/pricing
ImageKit starts at $9/month on the Lite plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is ImageKit worth the price?
ImageKit's pricing is fair, offering a generous free tier and competitive starting points.
It's best for businesses of all sizes looking for robust image and video optimization.
Pricing Plans
Free
- 20GB bandwidth
- 1GB storage
- URL-based transforms
- Basic support
Lite
$9/month, billed monthly
Plus pay-as-you-go overage.
Pro
$89/month, billed monthly
Enterprise
Custom
- Unlimited bandwidth
- Custom storage
- SLA
- Dedicated support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Overage fees for exceeding bandwidth/storage
How ImageKit compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| ImageKit | $9/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Cloudinary | $89/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Fastly | $500/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| jsDelivr | Free | Yes |
| Cloudflare | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| imgix | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| BunnyCDN | $0.01/month, billing unit not specified | No |
ImageKit Pricing FAQ
How much does ImageKit cost?
ImageKit starts at $9/month on the Lite plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $9/month to $89/month. A free plan is also available.
Does ImageKit have a free plan?
Yes. ImageKit offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 20GB bandwidth, 1GB storage, URL-based transforms.
What is the cheapest ImageKit paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for ImageKit is "Lite" at $9/month.
What are alternatives to ImageKit?
Alternatives to ImageKit include Cloudinary, Fastly, jsDelivr, Cloudflare. jsDelivr is fully free. Cloudinary starts at $89/month, billing unit not specified; Fastly starts at $500/month, billing unit not specified; Cloudflare starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified.
ImageKit alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official ImageKit pricing: imagekit.io/plans (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, ImageKit pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/imagekit/pricing

Review ImageKit, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.