Skip to content
Outset logo

Outset Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verified Oct 2026
2 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Outset pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/outset/pricing

Outset uses custom pricing.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Outset worth the price?

Good value

Outset's pricing, while not disclosed, appears to target enterprise and research-heavy organizations given the 'Contact us' model and extensive feature sets.

The 'Core' tier offers comprehensive AI-moderated research capabilities, while 'Research Plus' adds significant expert-led support, indicating a premium service. This pricing structure is likely fair for large organizations requiring advanced, scalable qualitative and quantitative insights.

Pricing Plans

Core

Contact us

  • Full access to AI-moderated interviews and analysis tools
  • Qualitative and quantitative study support
  • Custom, BYO, or AI-generated guides
  • Multilingual interviews in 40+ languages
  • Upload and analyze your own interviews
  • Text, voice, video, and voice-to-voice responses
  • Qualitative-style (usability testing, brand research, market segmentation, jobs-to-be-done, etc.)
  • Quantitative-style (concept testing, creative testing, etc.)

Research Plus

Contact us

  • Everything in Core
  • Expert-led set up of key study buildout
  • Expert report review and synthesis with the Outset team
  • Bespoke recruitment support
  • Dedicated Customer Support Manager and ongoing expert support
  • Project setup and guide programming by Outset team
  • Orchestration of data collection
  • Ongoing expert support (project setup, interview guide programming, data collection orchestration)

How Outset compares

5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
OutsetContact salesNo
Consensus$9.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
SciteContact salesNo
Perplexity AI$20/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Semantic ScholarFreeYes
Explainpaper$16/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ResearchRabbit$12.50/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

Outset Pricing FAQ

How much does Outset cost?

Outset uses custom pricing. Contact Outset directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.

Does Outset have a free plan?

Outset does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.

What are alternatives to Outset?

Alternatives to Outset include Consensus, Scite, Perplexity AI, Semantic Scholar. Semantic Scholar is fully free. Consensus starts at $9.99/month, billing unit not specified; Perplexity AI starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; Explainpaper starts at $16/month, billing unit not specified.

Outset alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Outset pricing: outset.ai/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Outset pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/outset/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Outset, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review