PassportReader Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, PassportReader pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/passportreader/pricing
PassportReader starts at $0.10/month on the Standard plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is PassportReader worth the price?
The pricing for PassportReader is straightforward and appears fair for a pay-as-you-go model.
At $0.10 per verification, the Standard tier is competitive for businesses with fluctuating or lower verification volumes. The Custom tier offers flexibility for larger enterprises seeking better unit economics.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialStandard
$0.10 / verification
Everything in all plans.
Custom
Contact us
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Lower unit price with volume
- Tailored billing
- Tailored access
Included in all plans
- Passports and ID cards
- Digital wallets
- Face matching and liveness detection
- Native SDK for embedded identity
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Potential overage fees if not on Custom plan
How PassportReader compares
4 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| PassportReader | $0.10/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| FusionAuth | $125/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Keycloak | Free | Yes |
| SuperTokens | $100/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Authelia | Free | Yes |
PassportReader Pricing FAQ
How much does PassportReader cost?
PassportReader starts at $0.10/month on the Standard plan.
Does PassportReader have a free plan?
PassportReader does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does PassportReader offer a free trial?
Yes. PassportReader offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to PassportReader?
Alternatives to PassportReader include FusionAuth, Keycloak, SuperTokens, Authelia. Keycloak, Authelia are fully free. FusionAuth starts at $125/month, billing unit not specified; SuperTokens starts at $100/month, billing unit not specified.
PassportReader alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official PassportReader pricing: passportreader.app/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, PassportReader pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/passportreader/pricing

Review PassportReader, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.