Pixlr Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Pixlr pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/pixlr/pricing
Pixlr starts at $1.49/month on the Plus plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Pixlr worth the price?
Pixlr's pricing is quite generous, especially for the entry-level paid tiers.
The 'Plus' plan at $1.49/month offers great value by removing ads and providing basic AI credits. The 'Premium' plan at $6.49/month is also reasonably priced for more intensive AI use.
This pricing structure is best for individual creators and small businesses looking for an affordable, AI-enhanced photo editor.
Pricing Plans
7-day Free TrialFree
With ads
- Basic editing
- Limited saves
- Watermarks
Plus
$1.49/month
Yearly ($2.49 monthly)
- Ad-free
- 80 AI credits/mo
- Unlimited saves
Premium
$6.49/month
Yearly ($9.99 monthly)
- 1000 AI credits/mo
- Private mode
- Full library
Team
$11.99/month
Yearly ($16.99 monthly)
- 5 premium seats
- Team features
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Team plan requires 5 premium seats minimum
How Pixlr compares
5 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
Pixlr Pricing FAQ
How much does Pixlr cost?
Pixlr starts at $1.49/month on the Plus plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $1.49/month to $11.99/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Pixlr have a free plan?
Yes. Pixlr offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Basic editing, Limited saves, Watermarks.
Does Pixlr offer a free trial?
Yes. Pixlr offers a free trial lasting 7 days.
What is the cheapest Pixlr paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Pixlr is "Plus" at $1.49/month. Key features include: Ad-free, 80 AI credits/mo, Unlimited saves.
What are alternatives to Pixlr?
Alternatives to Pixlr include Canva, Figma, Photopea, GIMP. GIMP, Krita are fully free. Canva starts at $10/user/month; Figma starts at $1.25/month, billing unit not specified; Photopea starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified.
Pixlr alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Pixlr pricing: pixlr.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Pixlr pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/pixlr/pricing

Review Pixlr, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.