RunCloud starts at $8/month on the Essentials plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is RunCloud worth the price?
RunCloud offers solid server management at reasonable prices.
Essentials at $9/month for 1 server is great for individual developers. Professional at $19/month unlocks more servers for agencies.
Business at $49/month adds team collaboration. The pricing is transparent and predictable, no usage-based surprises.
However, reviewers note that many premium features (white-label, log analysis) are locked behind the $399/month Enterprise tier.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialEssentials
$8/month
- 1 server
- Basic management
- One-click apps
- SSL certificates
- Automated backups
Pro
$15/month
- Unlimited servers
- All Essentials features
- Advanced features
- Priority support
Business
$45/month
- WordPress Canvas templates
- Cloudflare DNS integration
- ModSecurity WAF
- White-labeling
- Team features
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Enterprise at $399/month is a steep jump from Business at $49/month, 8x price increase
Team management requires Business plan ($49/month) minimum, not available on Essentials or Professional
White-label and log analysis features only on Enterprise ($399/month)
Inactive/offline servers still count toward your server quota
You still pay for the underlying VPS/cloud server separately (DigitalOcean, Vultr, AWS, etc.)
Our Recommendation
smb
Business at $49/month for team collaboration with multiple servers. The jump to Enterprise ($399/mo) only makes sense if you need white-label branding for client-facing dashboards.
startup
Professional at $19/month manages up to 50 servers, excellent value for growing startups. Add the VPS cost (DigitalOcean $4-24/month per server) for total hosting budget.
freelancer
Essentials at $9/month for a single server is perfect for personal projects. Upgrade to Professional ($19/mo) when managing client servers.
How RunCloud compares
1 of 3 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| RunCloud | $8/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Cleavr | $12/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| SpinupWP | $12/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| ServerPilot | $5/month, billing unit not specified | No |
RunCloud Pricing FAQ
How much does RunCloud cost?
RunCloud starts at $8/month on the Essentials plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $8/month to $45/month.
Does RunCloud have a free plan?
RunCloud does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does RunCloud offer a free trial?
Yes. RunCloud offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest RunCloud paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for RunCloud is "Essentials" at $8/month. Key features include: 1 server, Basic management, One-click apps.
What are alternatives to RunCloud?
Alternatives to RunCloud include Cleavr, SpinupWP, ServerPilot. Cleavr starts at $12/month, billing unit not specified; SpinupWP starts at $12/month, billing unit not specified; ServerPilot starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified.
RunCloud alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official RunCloud pricing: runcloud.io/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, RunCloud pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/runcloud/pricing

Review RunCloud, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.