Skip to content
Rytr logo

Rytr Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2Capterra
3 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Rytr pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rytr/pricing

Rytr starts at $9/month on the Saver plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Rytr worth the price?

Good value

Rytr's pricing is quite generous, especially the Free and Saver tiers.

The Free plan offers a substantial 10,000 characters, making it great for casual users, while the $9/month Saver plan with unlimited characters is excellent value for frequent individual writers. The Premium tier at $29/month is well-suited for professionals needing more AI images and plagiarism checks.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Free

  • 10,000 characters/month
  • 40+ use cases
  • 30+ languages
  • 20+ tones
  • Plagiarism checker
  • 5 AI images/month

Saver

$9/month

  • Unlimited characters
  • Custom use cases
  • 20 AI images/month
  • Priority support

Premium

$29/month

  • Unlimited characters
  • 35+ languages
  • 100 plagiarism checks/month
  • 100 AI images/month
  • Priority support
  • Exclusive community

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Overage fees for AI images on Free/Saver

How Rytr compares

1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Rytr$9/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Jasper$39/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Copy.ai$24/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Writesonic$12/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Anyword$49/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
ClosersCopy$49.99/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Surfer SEO$99/month, billing unit not specifiedNo

Rytr Pricing FAQ

How much does Rytr cost?

Rytr starts at $9/month on the Saver plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $9/month to $29/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Rytr have a free plan?

Yes. Rytr offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 10,000 characters/month, 40+ use cases, 30+ languages.

Does Rytr offer a free trial?

Yes. Rytr offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Rytr paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Rytr is "Saver" at $9/month. Key features include: Unlimited characters, Custom use cases, 20 AI images/month.

What are alternatives to Rytr?

Alternatives to Rytr include Jasper, Copy.ai, Writesonic, Anyword. Jasper starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified; Copy.ai starts at $24/month, billing unit not specified; Writesonic starts at $12/month, billing unit not specified.

Rytr alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Rytr pricing: rytr.me/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Rytr pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rytr/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Rytr, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review