Seedance 2.0 Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Seedance 2.0 pricing, toolradar.com/tools/seedance-2-0/pricing
Seedance 2.0 does not publish a public price list.
Pricing on record from the official pricing page.
Is Seedance 2.0 worth the price?
Seedance 2.0 punched above its weight in 2026, ByteDance's first serious push into consumer AI video.
The free tier is the most generous on the market (1080p, no watermarks, 200 starter credits, daily refresh) and the paid Mini plan at $12/month annual gets you ~20 Seedance clips plus ~25 Veo-3 renders. Generation dropped from 5+ minutes to under 2 minutes per clip in the 2.0 release.
Weakness: it's 10-second clips only, and credit math per clip is opaque. If you need longer takes or fine motion control, Seedance is a starter, not an endgame.
Pricing
Seedance 2.0 offers a generous free tier with optional paid upgrades for advanced features.
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Seedance and Veo-3 consume different credit amounts per render; the UI doesn't show cost before you click generate.
Clips are capped at 10 seconds. Longer sequences require stitching multiple generations (and paying multiple credit costs).
The free plan's daily refresh sounds generous but it's gated to one test run per day for most resolutions.
API access (for automation or agent workflows) is not currently exposed to consumer plans, enterprise only.
How Seedance 2.0 Compares
Creator producing ~20 short clips per month for TikTok/Reels
Which Plan Do You Need?
Unlike Runway or Luma which watermark the free tier into uselessness, Seedance free gives you clean 1080p output, enough to decide whether the workflow fits before paying a cent.
200 monthly credits cover ~20 Seedance videos or ~25 Veo-3 renders. Commercial usage is included and outputs go straight to 16:9, 9:16, 1:1 without a re-encode.
1,000 credits/mo (~100 clips) plus fast-lane queue. Multi-asset combining, up to 9 images, 3 videos, 3 audio tracks per prompt, matters when you're trying to hit brand-consistent output.
Our Recommendation
Worth it if...
You need a cheap, no-watermark, commercial-use-allowed AI video tool for social clips and don't need shots longer than 10 seconds.
Skip if...
You produce narrative video (30s+ takes), need fine motion or camera control, or need an API to wire into an automation pipeline.
Negotiation tips
Annual billing saves ~40% across every tier. There's no published discount beyond that; enterprise terms exist but aren't advertised.
How Seedance 2.0 compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.0 | No public price | No |
| Descript | $16/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Adobe Premiere Pro | $19.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Final Cut Pro | $2.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Filmora | $4.17/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Shotcut | Free | Yes |
| DaVinci Resolve | $295/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Seedance 2.0 Pricing FAQ
How much does Seedance 2.0 cost?
Seedance 2.0 does not publish a public price list. Contact Seedance 2.0 for a quote.
Does Seedance 2.0 have a free plan?
Seedance 2.0 does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Seedance 2.0?
Alternatives to Seedance 2.0 include Descript, Adobe Premiere Pro, Final Cut Pro, Filmora. Shotcut is fully free. Descript starts at $16/month, billing unit not specified; Adobe Premiere Pro starts at $19.99/month, billing unit not specified; Final Cut Pro starts at $2.99/month, billing unit not specified.
Seedance 2.0 alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Seedance 2.0 pricing: seed.bytedance.com/pricing
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Seedance 2.0 pricing, toolradar.com/tools/seedance-2-0/pricing

Review Seedance 2.0, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.