Skip to content
Stoplight logo

Stoplight Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2
5 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Stoplight pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/stoplight/pricing

Stoplight starts at $56/month on the Basic plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Stoplight worth the price?

Good value

Stoplight's pricing is generally fair, with a generous free tier for individuals.

The Basic tier at $44/month for 3 users offers good value for small teams, but the per-user cost increases significantly at higher tiers. It's best for teams prioritizing strong API design and documentation capabilities.

Pricing Plans

Free

  • 1 user
  • 1 project
  • API editor
  • Visual designer
  • Interactive docs
  • Mock servers

Basic

$44

  • 3 users free
  • $11/additional user
  • Unlimited projects
  • Git sync
  • Design validation

Startup

$113

  • 8 users free
  • Private projects
  • Multi-branch support
  • Custom domains

Pro Team

$362

  • 15 users free
  • 20 teams
  • Style guides
  • SSO (LDAP/SAML)
  • Activity logs

Enterprise

Custom

  • Custom users
  • Unlimited teams
  • Custom payment terms
  • Priority support

How Stoplight compares

4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Stoplight$56/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
SwaggerHubNo public priceNo
Postman$9/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Apiary$99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
RedoclyContact salesYes
ApigeeContact salesNo
KongFreeYes

Stoplight Pricing FAQ

How much does Stoplight cost?

Stoplight starts at $56/month on the Basic plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $56/month to $453/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Stoplight have a free plan?

Yes. Stoplight offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 1 user, 1 project, API editor.

What is the cheapest Stoplight paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Stoplight is "Basic" at $56/month. Key features include: 3 users free, $11/additional user, Unlimited projects.

What are alternatives to Stoplight?

Alternatives to Stoplight include SwaggerHub, Postman, Apiary, Redocly. Postman starts at $9/month, billing unit not specified; Apiary starts at $99/month, billing unit not specified.

Stoplight alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Stoplight pricing: stoplight.io/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Stoplight pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/stoplight/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Stoplight, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review