Skip to content
UpGuard logo

UpGuard Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2
4 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, UpGuard pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/upguard/pricing

UpGuard starts at $1,599/month on the Starter plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is UpGuard worth the price?

Fair value

UpGuard's pricing is on the higher side, particularly for the Starter tier at $1,599/month for only 50 vendors, which can quickly become expensive for growing organizations.

The Professional tier at $3,333/month offers a better vendor-to-price ratio at 150 vendors, making it more suitable for mid-sized companies with significant vendor portfolios. The Free tier is generous for basic exploration, but the jump to paid tiers is substantial, making it best for established businesses with dedicated budgets for cyber risk management.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Free

$0 / month

  • Discover the basics
  • 3 users
  • Simple roles and permissions
  • Incidents & news feed
  • Email and chat support
  • 5 vendors monitored
  • Vendor inventory
  • Vendor tiering

Starter

$1,599 / month

  • Everything in Free
  • Monitor 50 vendors
  • Monitor your own attack surface
  • API & Integrations
  • Typosquatting & identity breaches
  • 6 users
  • Simple roles and permissions
  • API access

Professional

$3,333 / month

  • Everything in Starter
  • Monitor 150 vendors
  • Custom co-branding
  • Templates & automated vendor classification
  • Audit log
  • 6 users
  • Advanced roles and permissions
  • Audit log

Enterprise

Contact us

  • Everything in Professional
  • Monitor unlimited vendors
  • Subsidiary monitoring
  • Designated support
  • 30 users
  • Advanced roles and permissions
  • Single sign-on (SSO)
  • Monitor subsidiaries

How UpGuard compares

Starting price from each tool's published plans.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
UpGuard$1,599/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ServiceNow GRCContact salesNo
IvantiNo public priceNo
CrowdStrike$5/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
DarktraceContact salesNo
Arctic WolfNo public priceNo
SentinelOne$5.83/month, billing unit not specifiedNo

UpGuard Pricing FAQ

How much does UpGuard cost?

UpGuard starts at $1,599/month on the Starter plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $1,599/month to $3,333/month. A free plan is also available.

Does UpGuard have a free plan?

Yes. UpGuard offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Discover the basics, 3 users, Simple roles and permissions.

Does UpGuard offer a free trial?

Yes. UpGuard offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest UpGuard paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for UpGuard is "Starter" at $1,599/month. Key features include: Everything in Free, Monitor 50 vendors, Monitor your own attack surface.

What are alternatives to UpGuard?

Alternatives to UpGuard include ServiceNow GRC, Ivanti, CrowdStrike, Darktrace. CrowdStrike starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; SentinelOne starts at $5.83/month, billing unit not specified.

UpGuard alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official UpGuard pricing: www.upguard.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, UpGuard pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/upguard/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review UpGuard, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review