Upstash starts at $10/month on the Fixed (Redis) plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Upstash worth the price?
Upstash offers a very generous free tier, making it highly accessible for developers.
The Pay as You Go options for Redis and QStash are fair, with Redis at $0.2 per 100K commands and QStash at $1 per 100K messages, allowing for cost-effective scaling. The Fixed Redis tier starting at $10/month for 250MB is competitive for predictable workloads, especially for those needing dedicated resources.
This pricing model is best for developers and small to medium-sized businesses seeking flexible, serverless data solutions.
Pricing Plans
Free
- 256 MB Redis storage
- 500K commands/month
- 1 database
- 1K QStash messages/day
- 10K vector documents
- 10 GB bandwidth
Pay as You Go (Redis)
Free
- $0.2 per 100K Redis commands
- Up to 100 GB storage
- 100 databases
- Unlimited bandwidth
- 1M vector documents
Fixed (Redis)
$10
- Starting at 250 MB, scales to 500 GB
- +$5 per additional read region
- 50 GB bandwidth included
- 100 databases
- Tiers: $10 (250MB) to custom (500GB)
Pay as You Go (QStash)
Free
- $1 per 100K messages
- Unlimited messages/day
- 10 MB max message size
- 1,000 schedules
- Retries are free
Enterprise
Custom
- 100K+ commands/second
- Unlimited bandwidth and databases
- Dedicated resources
- HIPAA compliance
- Professional support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Additional read regions cost +$5/month each
Redis storage beyond 100GB on Pay as You Go
How Upstash compares
5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
Upstash Pricing FAQ
How much does Upstash cost?
Upstash starts at $10/month on the Fixed (Redis) plan. A free plan is also available.
Does Upstash have a free plan?
Yes. Upstash offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 256 MB Redis storage, 500K commands/month, 1 database.
What are alternatives to Upstash?
Alternatives to Upstash include FaunaDB, Confluent, LanceDB, Redis. LanceDB is fully free. Redis starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; Supabase starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; Dragonfly starts at $27/month, billing unit not specified.
Upstash alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Upstash pricing: upstash.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Upstash pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/upstash/pricing

Review Upstash, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.