Skip to content
Affinity Designer logo

Affinity Designer Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Sep 28, 2026 on affinity.serif.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Reviews on G2
2 plans tracked Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Affinity Designer pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/affinity-designer/pricing

Affinity Designer starts at $69.99/month on the Desktop plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Affinity Designer worth the price?

Great value

Affinity Designer's pricing is incredibly generous compared to the market.

The Desktop license at $69.99 for a one-time purchase is an exceptional value, especially when competitors charge monthly subscriptions. Even the Universal License at $169.99 for all apps across all platforms is a steal.

This pricing is best for individuals and small businesses seeking professional tools without recurring costs.

Pricing Plans

30-day Free Trial
Most Popular

Desktop

$69.99/once

One-time

  • Vector design
  • Mac or Windows
  • No subscription

Universal License

$169.99/once

All apps

  • All 6 apps
  • Mac + Windows + iPad
  • Free updates

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

No subscription means no cloud storage

Feature parity with Adobe is not 100%

How Affinity Designer compares

3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: Affinity Designer and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
Affinity Designer $69.99/month, billing unit not specified No
Adobe Illustrator $22.99/month, billing unit not specified No
CorelDRAW Contact sales No
Sketch $12/editor/month No
Inkscape Free Yes
Vectr Free Yes
Gravit Designer $49/year, billing unit not specified Yes

Affinity Designer Pricing FAQ

How much does Affinity Designer cost?

Affinity Designer starts at $69.99/month on the Desktop plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $69.99/month to $169.99/month.

Does Affinity Designer have a free plan?

Affinity Designer does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available for 30 days.

Does Affinity Designer offer a free trial?

Yes. Affinity Designer offers a free trial lasting 30 days.

What is the cheapest Affinity Designer paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Affinity Designer is "Desktop" at $69.99/month. Key features include: Vector design, Mac or Windows, No subscription.

What are alternatives to Affinity Designer?

Alternatives to Affinity Designer include Adobe Illustrator, CorelDRAW, Sketch, Inkscape. Inkscape is fully free. Adobe Illustrator starts at $22.99/month, billing unit not specified; Sketch starts at $12/editor/month; Gravit Designer starts at $49/year, billing unit not specified.

Affinity Designer alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Affinity Designer pricing: affinity.serif.com/designer (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Affinity Designer pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/affinity-designer/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Affinity Designer, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review