AgentSky Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, AgentSky pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/agentsky/pricing
AgentSky is free.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is AgentSky worth the price?
AgentSky is usage-priced infrastructure, not a $20 chat seat.
The sticker is $0 to sign up. Real spend is tokens plus $0.075/hour on the default box, plus tool calls.
Bring Claude or ChatGPT and the token line can drop to $0, which is the main way to keep the bill small. The trap is leaving a machine awake ($54.33/month always-on default) or generating video ($0.304/second).
Predictable only if you park agents when you are done.
Pricing Plans
Pay as you go
Free
Prepaid credits. No seats. No card to create an account.
- Any listed harness at no extra harness fee
- Model tokens at published per-1M rates
- Compute per second while awake (default 2 vCPU · 4 GB = $0.075/hr)
- Bring Claude or ChatGPT: $0 model usage on eligible agents
- Suspended or parked compute: $0
- 1 GB disk included at $0
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Stripe 2.9% + $0.30 on every card top-up.
Compute still meters even when model tokens are $0 via your Claude/ChatGPT plan.
Browser, image, and video tools are extra per action and can dominate a session.
Always-on default machine is $54.33/month if it never sleeps.
Our Recommendation
startup
Good as an agent backend if you already standardized on Claude Code or Codex. Cap always-on machines.
freelancer
Sign up, connect Claude or ChatGPT, keep the default box and park it. Avoid video tools until you need them.
small Business
Prefer prepaid plus a sleep policy over buying the always-on column. E2B or Daytona may be cheaper if you only need a sandbox, not a full harness.
How AgentSky compares
3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| AgentSky | Free | Yes |
| E2B | $150/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Replicate MCP | $0.01/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| OpenAI API | Contact sales | No |
| Anthropic API | Contact sales | No |
| Tensormesh | Contact sales | Yes |
| LlamaIndex MCP | $500/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
AgentSky Pricing FAQ
How much does AgentSky cost?
AgentSky is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.
Does AgentSky have a free plan?
Yes. AgentSky offers a free plan called "Pay as you go". It includes: Any listed harness at no extra harness fee, Model tokens at published per-1M rates, Compute per second while awake (default 2 vCPU · 4 GB = $0.075/hr).
What are alternatives to AgentSky?
Alternatives to AgentSky include E2B, Replicate MCP, OpenAI API, Anthropic API. E2B starts at $150/month, billing unit not specified; Replicate MCP starts at $0.01/month, billing unit not specified; LlamaIndex MCP starts at $500/month, billing unit not specified.
AgentSky alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official AgentSky pricing: agentsky.dev/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, AgentSky pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/agentsky/pricing

Review AgentSky, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.