BrightLocal Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, BrightLocal pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/brightlocal/pricing
BrightLocal starts at $2/month on the Citation Builder plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is BrightLocal worth the price?
The pricing for BrightLocal's core 'Track', 'Manage', and 'Grow' tiers is opaque, as it's 'Price on request', which can be frustrating for potential customers.
However, the 'Local SEO Services' starting at $799/month and 'Citation Builder' at $2/citation offer clear, competitive options for businesses needing specific services. It's best for agencies and local businesses looking for comprehensive local SEO tools, provided the custom pricing for the main tiers is reasonable.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialTrack
Price on request
- Track local rankings
- Audit citations, GBP and on-site SEO
- Monitor GBP and website performance
- Competitor Insights
- Local Rank Tracker
- Local Search Grid
- Citation Tracker
- GBP Audit
- Local Search Audit
- Active Sync
- Citation Builder pay-as-you-go
- GBP Post Scheduler
- Monitor Reviews
- Get Reviews
- Showcase Reviews
- White-labelling
- Agency Lead Generator
- Location Summary
- Advanced GBP Insights
- Google Analytics Integration
- Extra daily free tools usage
Manage
Price on request
- Everything in Track
- Listings Management
- Sync business data across Google, Bing, Facebook and Apple
- Suppress external edits
- Schedule GBP Posts
- Bulk post to multiple profiles
- Local Rank Tracker
- Local Search Grid
- Citation Tracker
- GBP Audit
- Local Search Audit
- Active Sync
- Citation Builder pay-as-you-go
- GBP Post Scheduler
- Monitor Reviews
- Get Reviews
- Showcase Reviews
- White-labelling
- Agency Lead Generator
- Location Summary
- Advanced GBP Insights
- Google Analytics Integration
- Extra daily free tools usage
Grow
Price on request
- Everything in Manage
- Review Management
- Monitor and respond to reviews
- Run review generation campaigns
- Create a review widget for your site
- Local Rank Tracker
- Local Search Grid
- Citation Tracker
- GBP Audit
- Local Search Audit
- Active Sync
- Citation Builder pay-as-you-go
- GBP Post Scheduler
- Monitor Reviews
- Get Reviews
- Showcase Reviews
- White-labelling
- Agency Lead Generator
- Location Summary
- Advanced GBP Insights
- Google Analytics Integration
- Extra daily free tools usage
Local SEO Services
Starting at $799/mo
- Be found by more customers
- Beat competitors
- Increase traffic and inquires
- Long-term ROI
Citation Builder
Starting at $2/citation
- Pay as you go; no recurring fees
- Own your listing data
- Chose your sites and we do the rest
Yext Replacement Service
Starting at $250/location
- Switch to BrightLocal
- Save nearly 50% annually
- Full ownership of listings
- Managed onboarding
- 24/7 expert support
Simply Listings
Free
- Access to Citation Builder
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Potential for additional costs with 'Extra daily free tools usage'
How BrightLocal compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| BrightLocal | $2/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Semrush | $139.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Whitespark | $1/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Yext | $16.58/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Reputation.com | $80/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| GatherUp | $60/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Synup | $6/month, billing unit not specified | No |
BrightLocal Pricing FAQ
How much does BrightLocal cost?
BrightLocal starts at $2/month on the Citation Builder plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $2/month to $799/month. A free plan is also available.
Does BrightLocal have a free plan?
Yes. BrightLocal offers a free plan called "Simply Listings". It includes: Access to Citation Builder.
Does BrightLocal offer a free trial?
Yes. BrightLocal offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest BrightLocal paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for BrightLocal is "Citation Builder" at $2/month. Key features include: Pay as you go; no recurring fees, Own your listing data, Chose your sites and we do the rest.
What are alternatives to BrightLocal?
Alternatives to BrightLocal include Semrush, Whitespark, Yext, Reputation.com. Semrush starts at $139.95/month, billing unit not specified; Whitespark starts at $1/month, billing unit not specified; Yext starts at $16.58/month, billing unit not specified.
BrightLocal alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official BrightLocal pricing: www.brightlocal.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, BrightLocal pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/brightlocal/pricing

Review BrightLocal, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.