Bubble starts at $32/month flat for the whole organisation on the Starter plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Bubble worth the price?
Bubble offers a functional free tier for prototyping, but production apps require at least the Starter plan at $29/mo (web).
Pricing Plans
Free
- 50,000 workload units
- Visual editor access
- API connector
- No live deployment
- Bubble branding required
Starter
$32 / mo
- 175,000 workload units
- Custom domain
- Basic API access
- Recurring workflows
- 2-day log retention
Growth
$119 / mo
- More workload units
- Advanced tools
- Enhanced collaboration
- Data processing
Team
$349 / mo
- Highest WU limits
- Team collaboration
- Extended log retention
- Priority support
Enterprise
Contact us
- Unlimited AI credits
- Choice of hosting location
- Customizable server
- Dedicated support team
- Custom workload units
- Pay by invoice or ACH
- SOC2 Report
- SSO
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Workload unit overages at premium rates, exceeding your monthly allocation can spike costs unpredictably during traffic surges
Payment processing (Stripe) adds 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction on top of Bubble fees
Monthly billing is ~20% more expensive than annual, the listed prices assume annual commitment
Which Plan Do You Need?
Build and test a full prototype without code or cost, 50,000 workload units is enough to validate concepts before committing money
Our Recommendation
Worth it if...
You are a non-technical founder who needs a fully functional web app launched in weeks, not months, the premium over custom dev is easily justified by 10x faster time-to-market
Skip if...
You have developers on staff or need high-performance, scalable infrastructure, custom code on Supabase or Vercel gives you more control at lower cost past the MVP stage
Negotiation tips
Commit to annual billing for ~20% savings. Start on Starter and only upgrade when you actually hit workload limits, Bubble shows real-time usage so you can monitor before committing to Growth.
How Bubble compares
6 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Bubble | $32/month flat for the whole organisation | Yes |
| Webflow | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| FlutterFlow | $29/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| WeWeb | $16/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Framer | $10/month flat for the whole organisation | Yes |
| Appsmith | $15/user/month | Yes |
| Tooljet | $23/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Bubble Pricing FAQ
How much does Bubble cost?
Bubble starts at $32/month flat for the whole organisation on the Starter plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $32/month flat for the whole organisation to $349/month flat for the whole organisation. A free plan is also available.
Does Bubble have a free plan?
Yes. Bubble offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 50,000 workload units, Visual editor access, API connector.
What is the cheapest Bubble paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Bubble is "Starter" at $32/month flat for the whole organisation. Key features include: 175,000 workload units, Custom domain, Basic API access.
What are alternatives to Bubble?
Alternatives to Bubble include Webflow, FlutterFlow, WeWeb, Framer. Webflow starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; FlutterFlow starts at $29/month, billing unit not specified; WeWeb starts at $16/month, billing unit not specified.
Bubble alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Bubble pricing: bubble.io/pricing (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Bubble pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/bubble/pricing

Review Bubble, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.