Corel Painter Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 4, 2026 on painterartist.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Corel Painter pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/corel-painter/pricing
Corel Painter starts at $218.95/month on the Painter 2021 (Mac) - Upgrade plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Corel Painter worth the price?
Corel Painter's upgrade price of $218.95 for Mac users seems fair for a professional-grade digital art studio, especially considering the depth of features it offers.
While it's not a subscription, this one-time cost provides access to a powerful toolset. It's best for existing Painter users looking to update their software without a full new license purchase.
Pricing Plans
Painter 2021 (Mac) - Upgrade
$218.95
How Corel Painter compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Corel Painter | $218.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Procreate | $12.99 one-time | No |
| Adobe Photoshop | $22.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Clip Studio Paint | $4.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Krita | Free | Yes |
| Sketchbook | No public price | No |
| ArtRage | $29.90/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
Corel Painter Pricing FAQ
How much does Corel Painter cost?
Corel Painter starts at $218.95/month on the Painter 2021 (Mac) - Upgrade plan.
Does Corel Painter have a free plan?
Corel Painter does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Corel Painter?
Alternatives to Corel Painter include Procreate, Adobe Photoshop, Clip Studio Paint, Krita. Krita is fully free. Adobe Photoshop starts at $22.99/month, billing unit not specified; Clip Studio Paint starts at $4.99/month, billing unit not specified; ArtRage starts at $29.90/month flat for the whole organisation.
Corel Painter alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Corel Painter pricing: www.painterartist.com/upgrade (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Corel Painter pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/corel-painter/pricing

Review Corel Painter, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.