Devin starts at $20/month on the Core plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Devin worth the price?
Devin's pricing is fair for individual developers with the $20/month Core plan, offering a pay-as-you-go model.
However, the Team plan at $500/month for 250 ACUs is expensive, especially considering the previous $500 price point for potentially more value. This pricing structure is best for individual developers or small teams with highly predictable, low ACU usage.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialCore
$20/month
Pay-as-you-go
- ~9 ACUs included
- $2.25/extra ACU
- Individual developers
Team
$500/month
Multiple projects
- 250 ACUs
- $2/extra ACU
- API access
- Team collaboration
Enterprise
Custom
Scale
- Custom ACUs
- Priority support
- SLA
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Overage fees of $2.25/ACU on Core plan
Overage fees of $2/ACU on Team plan
How Devin compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Devin | $20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Cursor | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Claude Code | $20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| CodeRabbit | $24/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| GitHub Copilot | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| IntelliJ IDEA | $49.92/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Grok Bot | No public price | No |
Devin Pricing FAQ
How much does Devin cost?
Devin starts at $20/month on the Core plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $20/month to $500/month.
Does Devin have a free plan?
Devin does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Devin offer a free trial?
Yes. Devin offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Devin paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Devin is "Core" at $20/month. Key features include: ~9 ACUs included, $2.25/extra ACU, Individual developers.
What are alternatives to Devin?
Alternatives to Devin include Cursor, Claude Code, CodeRabbit, GitHub Copilot. Cursor starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; Claude Code starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; CodeRabbit starts at $24/month, billing unit not specified.
Devin alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Devin pricing: cognition-labs.com (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Devin pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/devin/pricing

Review Devin, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.