Dropstone 3 Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Dropstone 3 pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/dropstone-3/pricing
Dropstone 3 starts at $15/month on the Pro plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Dropstone 3 worth the price?
Dropstone 3 offers a generous Free tier for individual experimentation.
The Pro tier at $15/mo provides significant value for professional engineers needing advanced AI capabilities. The Teams tier at $75/user/mo is on the higher end but justified by advanced team collaboration and verification features, best for established engineering teams.
Pricing Plans
Free
- Open-source experimentation and local model inference
- 50 fast requests per day
- Unlimited local models (Ollama)
- Linear inference only
- Standard context window
- Unlimited active share links
- Viewer-only mode
- Real-time file collaboration
- Real-time editing previews
Pro
$15 / mo
- Deep reasoning and infinite context for professional engineers
- Unlimited local and fast models
- ~750 frontier requests (Claude 4.5, GPT 5.2)
- HorizonScout swarm exploration
- L1-L2 adversarial verification
- Impact analysis engine
- Advanced contextual understanding
- Personal learning weights
- Unlimited share links
- Viewer & Editor access modes
- 1 concurrent editor per session
- Real-time collaboration
- Live editing & preview
Teams
$75 / user/mo
- Shared state and autonomous verification for engineering teams
- ~2,250 frontier requests (3x)
- Pooled team credits
- HorizonFlash protocol instant pruning
- Shared failure vectors
- L3-L4 sandboxed verification
- Unlimited share links
- Viewer & Editor access modes
- Unlimited concurrent editors per session
- Real-time collaboration
- Live editing & preview
- SSO and SAML integration
- Advanced audit logging
How Dropstone 3 compares
4 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Dropstone 3 | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| GitHub Copilot | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Cursor | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Tabnine | $59/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Amazon CodeWhisperer | $19/user/month | Yes |
| Codeium | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Dropstone 3 Pricing FAQ
How much does Dropstone 3 cost?
Dropstone 3 starts at $15/month on the Pro plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $15/month to $75/user/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Dropstone 3 have a free plan?
Yes. Dropstone 3 offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Open-source experimentation and local model inference, 50 fast requests per day, Unlimited local models (Ollama).
What is the cheapest Dropstone 3 paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Dropstone 3 is "Pro" at $15/month. Key features include: Deep reasoning and infinite context for professional engineers, Unlimited local and fast models, ~750 frontier requests (Claude 4.5, GPT 5.2).
What are alternatives to Dropstone 3?
Alternatives to Dropstone 3 include GitHub Copilot, Cursor, Tabnine, Amazon CodeWhisperer. GitHub Copilot starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; Cursor starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; Tabnine starts at $59/month, billing unit not specified.
Dropstone 3 alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Dropstone 3 pricing: dropstone.io/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Dropstone 3 pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/dropstone-3/pricing

Review Dropstone 3, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.