Fastly Compute Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 1, 2026 on fastly.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Fastly Compute pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/fastly-compute/pricing
Fastly Compute uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Fastly Compute worth the price?
However, edge computing platforms are typically premium services, and the lack of transparent pricing suggests it's likely on the higher end, tailored for enterprises with specific performance needs.
It's best for large organizations requiring high-performance, globally distributed applications.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialUsage-Based
Contact us
- Pay per compute request
- Pay per compute duration
- WebAssembly runtime
- Edge locations worldwide
- Regional pricing varies
How Fastly Compute compares
4 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Fastly Compute | Contact sales | No |
| Cloudflare Workers | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| AWS Lambda | $17/year, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Vercel Edge Functions | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Deno Deploy | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Fastly Compute Pricing FAQ
How much does Fastly Compute cost?
Fastly Compute uses custom pricing. Contact Fastly Compute directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Fastly Compute have a free plan?
Fastly Compute does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Fastly Compute offer a free trial?
Yes. Fastly Compute offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Fastly Compute?
Alternatives to Fastly Compute include Cloudflare Workers, AWS Lambda, Vercel Edge Functions, Deno Deploy. Cloudflare Workers starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; AWS Lambda starts at $17/year, billing unit not specified; Vercel Edge Functions starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified.
Fastly Compute alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Fastly Compute pricing: fastly.com/products/edge-compute (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Fastly Compute pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/fastly-compute/pricing

Review Fastly Compute, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.