Skip to content
Glyphs logo

Glyphs Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Oct 22, 2026 on glyphsapp.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Reviews on G2 Capterra
2 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Glyphs pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/glyphs/pricing

Glyphs starts at $53/month on the Glyphs Mini 2 plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Glyphs worth the price?

Good value

Glyphs 3 at $320 is a significant investment, positioning it as an expensive but powerful tool for professional type designers.

Glyphs Mini 2 at $53 offers a more accessible entry point for hobbyists or those with simpler font creation needs. The pricing seems fair for the depth of features offered to their respective target audiences.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Glyphs 3

$320

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Create full-fledged OpenType font families, variable fonts, images and SFSymbols
  • Full support for all scripts supported by the Opentype standards, including complex writing systems
  • Automatic feature generation
  • Advanced OpenType feature editor with live code verification, syntax highlighting, interpolatable number values and smart code tokens
  • Import OTF, TTF, PS Type1, UFO, font metrics
  • Export OTF, TTF, UFO, variable fonts (OTVar), WOFF, WOFF2, color fonts, SFSymbols, glyphs as images (PDF, SVG, PNG), font metrics
  • Native file support for Glyphs, Glyphs Package, Glyphs Project, UFO
  • Advanced PostScript and TrueType hinting

Glyphs Mini 2

$53

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Create single-master OpenType fonts
  • Support for simple scripts like Latin, Cyrillic, Greek, Symbol and Emoji charsets
  • Automatic OpenType feature generation for localized forms (locl), fractions (frac), ordinals (ordn), discretionary (dlig) and standard ligatures (liga)
  • Import OTF and TTF
  • Export OTF and CFF-based WOFF
  • Drag-and-drop import of SVG pictures, clipboard import of Illustrator outlines
  • Native file support for single-master Glyphs files only
  • Built-in filters: Hatch Outline, Offset Paths, Round Corners, Transformations

Included in all plans

  • Edit, space and kern glyphs in a word context
  • Advanced vector drawing tools
  • Free handbook and tutorials available

How Glyphs compares

Starting price from each tool's published plans.

Starting price and free plan: Glyphs and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
Glyphs $53/month, billing unit not specified No
FontLab $9.08/month, billing unit not specified No
RoboFont Contact sales No
FontForge No public price No

Glyphs Pricing FAQ

How much does Glyphs cost?

Glyphs starts at $53/month on the Glyphs Mini 2 plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $53/month to $320/month.

Does Glyphs have a free plan?

Glyphs does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does Glyphs offer a free trial?

Yes. Glyphs offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Glyphs paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Glyphs is "Glyphs Mini 2" at $53/month. Key features include: Create single-master OpenType fonts, Edit, space and kern glyphs in a word context, Advanced vector drawing tools.

What are alternatives to Glyphs?

Alternatives to Glyphs include FontLab, RoboFont, FontForge. FontLab starts at $9.08/month, billing unit not specified.

Glyphs alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Glyphs pricing: glyphsapp.com/buy (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Glyphs pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/glyphs/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Glyphs, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review