Grain Issue Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Grain Issue pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/grain-issue/pricing
Grain Issue starts at $15/month on the Starter plan.
Verified Sep 2026. No official public pricing page; Toolradar is the public record.
Is Grain Issue worth the price?
Grain Issue's pricing is fair and competitive for the features offered, with the $15/mo Starter tier providing remarkable value for solo photographers needing a full workflow.
The jump to $49/mo Pro for a custom domain and priority support is reasonable, though the $79/mo Unlimited tier's main draw is storage rather than unique functionality. This tool is best for independent photographers and small studios who want an all-in-one solution without piecing together separate services.
Pricing Plans
Starter
$15 / mo
The whole job end to end: ~25 GB storage, branded subdomain, booking with deposits, Stripe Connect payments, proofing, delivery, contracts, invoices, mood boards, licences. Nothing switched off.
- Branded subdomain & public site
- Online booking, deposits & availability
- Stripe Connect card payments
- Proofing, delivery & share links
- Contracts with e-signature
Studio
$29 / mo
Everything in Starter, plus ~100 GB storage, brand theme (accent colour + fonts), and curated SEO-ready portfolio galleries.
- Everything in Starter
- ~100 GB storage
- Brand theme (accent colour + fonts)
- Portfolio galleries (curated & SEO-ready)
- Proofing, delivery & share links
Pro
$49 / mo
Everything in Studio, plus ~350 GB storage, custom domain (white-label), priority support, and higher email & API limits.
- Everything in Studio
- ~350 GB storage
- Custom domain (white-label)
- Priority support
- Higher email & API limits
- Contracts, invoices & licences
Unlimited
$79 / mo
Everything in Pro, plus unlimited storage (fair use). Galleries stay online for good.
- Everything in Pro
- Unlimited storage (fair use)
- Custom domain (white-label)
- Priority support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Stripe Connect payment processing fees not included
Unlimited storage is fair use, may throttle
Custom domain requires Pro tier at $49/mo
How Grain Issue compares
3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Grain Issue | $15/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Pixieset | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Pic-Time | No public price | No |
| ShootProof | $10.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| CloudSpot | Free | Yes |
| Sprout Studio | No public price | No |
| HoneyBook | No public price | No |
Grain Issue Pricing FAQ
How much does Grain Issue cost?
Grain Issue starts at $15/month on the Starter plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $15/month to $79/month.
Does Grain Issue have a free plan?
Grain Issue does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Grain Issue paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Grain Issue is "Starter" at $15/month. Key features include: Branded subdomain & public site, Online booking, deposits & availability, Stripe Connect card payments.
What are alternatives to Grain Issue?
Alternatives to Grain Issue include Pixieset, Pic-Time, ShootProof, CloudSpot. CloudSpot is fully free. Pixieset starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; ShootProof starts at $10.99/month, billing unit not specified.
Grain Issue alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- No official public pricing page for Grain Issue. Figures verified Sep 2026 by Toolradar.
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Grain Issue pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/grain-issue/pricing

Review Grain Issue, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.