k6 Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, k6 pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/k6/pricing
k6 starts at $0.15/month on the Pro plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is k6 worth the price?
k6 open source is excellent for load testing.
Grafana Cloud k6 adds convenience with reasonable pricing.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialOpen Source
Free
Self-hosted
- Unlimited VUs locally
- Full feature set
- CLI tool
- JavaScript scripting
Grafana Cloud Free
Free
Cloud hosted
- 500 VUh/month
- 14-day retention
- Basic reporting
- Up to 50 concurrent VUs
Pro
$0.15/per VUh
Plus base plan
- 30-day retention
- Advanced reporting
- 8×5 support
- Higher limits
Enterprise
$25,000/year minimum
Volume pricing
- Volume discounts
- Custom SLA
- Dedicated support
- Custom retention
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Enterprise minimum $25K/year
Our Recommendation
startup
Use open source locally or free cloud tier. Pay only for large-scale tests.
enterprise
Enterprise for volume discounts and SLA.
How k6 compares
3 of 3 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| k6 | $0.15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Gatling | Free | Yes |
| BlazeMeter | $79/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Locust | Contact sales | Yes |
k6 Pricing FAQ
How much does k6 cost?
k6 starts at $0.15/month on the Pro plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $0.15/month to $2,083.33/month. A free plan is also available.
Does k6 have a free plan?
Yes. k6 offers a free plan called "Open Source". It includes: Unlimited VUs locally, Full feature set, CLI tool.
Does k6 offer a free trial?
Yes. k6 offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest k6 paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for k6 is "Pro" at $0.15/month. Key features include: 30-day retention, Advanced reporting, 8×5 support.
What are alternatives to k6?
Alternatives to k6 include Gatling, BlazeMeter, Locust. BlazeMeter starts at $79/month, billing unit not specified.
k6 alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official k6 pricing: k6.io (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, k6 pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/k6/pricing

Review k6, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.