Kling AI uses custom pricing.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Kling AI worth the price?
Kling, from Kuaishou, became the default cheap-and-good AI video choice in 2026.
The free tier hands out 66 credits/day (resets every 24h, no roll-over), enough to make a handful of short clips. The Standard plan at $5.99/month annual is the cheapest credible entry point for watermark-free output.
The trade-off is the same as every other credit-based tool: hitting your cap on day 20 means sitting out until the next cycle.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialPay-as-you-go
Usage-based
- Video generation $0.14-$2.80/video
- Image generation $0.0035-$0.028/image
- Virtual try-on $0.07/generation
- Multiple model versions
Custom Packages
Custom
- Volume discounts
- Bulk prepaid credits
- Customized solutions
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Free tier outputs are watermarked, unusable for any client work.
Credits don't roll over. A quiet week wastes 25% of your monthly budget.
Higher resolution (1080p) and longer clips (10s) cost more credits than the defaults, the per-video price you estimated may double.
Kling 3.0 early access is gated to the Ultra tier ($127.99 intro → $159.99 renewal).
Queue waits on free/Standard during peak hours can stretch past 10 minutes per clip.
How Kling AI Compares
Creator producing ~40 short clips per month with no watermarks
Which Plan Do You Need?
Daily reset means you can make 2-3 short clips per day forever for $0. Watermark is the only real catch, and it's bearable for internal experimentation.
660 monthly credits + watermark removal at the cheapest price on the market for a mainstream AI video model.
3,000 credits/mo (~150+ videos) + priority queue. At $0.01/credit this beats Runway Standard on raw economics by 3-5x.
Our Recommendation
Worth it if...
You want the cheapest entry into watermark-free AI video and you're OK with queue waits at peak times.
Skip if...
You need guaranteed generation speed (priority queue matters) or you're producing narrative video where Kling's motion coherence still trails Runway/Sora.
Negotiation tips
Annual billing saves 15-20%. Watch for Ultra intro pricing during Kling 3.0 launch windows, the intro rate ($127.99) is materially below the renewal rate ($159.99).
How Kling AI compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Kling AI | Contact sales | No |
| Sora | $0.10/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Dream Machine | $7.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Grok Imagine | Contact sales | No |
| Adobe Firefly | $4.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Pika Labs | $8/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Retold | £3.33/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Kling AI Pricing FAQ
How much does Kling AI cost?
Kling AI uses custom pricing. Contact Kling AI directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Kling AI have a free plan?
Kling AI does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Kling AI offer a free trial?
Yes. Kling AI offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Kling AI?
Alternatives to Kling AI include Sora, Dream Machine, Grok Imagine, Adobe Firefly. Sora starts at $0.10/month, billing unit not specified; Dream Machine starts at $7.99/month, billing unit not specified; Adobe Firefly starts at $4.99/month, billing unit not specified.
Kling AI alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Kling AI pricing: kling.ai (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Kling AI pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/kling-ai/pricing

Review Kling AI, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.