Lightspeed Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Lightspeed pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/lightspeed/pricing
Lightspeed starts at $89/month on the Basic plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Lightspeed worth the price?
Lightspeed's pricing, ranging from $89/month for Basic to $289/month for Plus, appears expensive for a single register POS system, especially given that many core features are available across all tiers.
The significant price jumps between tiers for seemingly minor feature differences (e.g., eCommerce variations) make it feel less value-driven. This pricing is best suited for established retail businesses that prioritize a comprehensive, all-in-one system and can absorb the higher monthly costs.
Pricing Plans
Basic
89 USD /mo
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Built-in Lightspeed eCommerce (Basic)
Core
149 USD /mo
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Built-in Lightspeed eCommerce
Plus
289 USD /mo
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Built-in Lightspeed eCommerce
Included in all plans
- 1 register included
- Integrated Payments
- Inventory Management
- Lightspeed NuORDER
- NuORDER Catalog
- PO Sync
- In-store and online loyalty
- Advanced sales, staff and inventory reports
- Accounting, ecommerce and marketing integrations
- Mobile Scanner POS App / Mobile Scanner App
- Landed Costs
- Insights (Forecasting, order recommendations & custom reporting)
- API access
- Workflows
- Custom User Roles
- SSO (Single Sign-ON)
- Lightspeed Payments Card-present rate (1.5%)
- Onboarding and professional service options
- 24/7 Chat Support
- 24/7 Phone Support
- Lightspeed Capital (Flexible repayment terms)
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Onboarding/professional services are options, not free
Lightspeed Payments card-present rate is fixed at 1.5%
How Lightspeed compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Lightspeed | $89/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Crunchtime | No public price | No |
| KORONA POS | $10/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| IRIS | No public price | No |
| SynergySuite | Contact sales | No |
| Chowbus POS | No public price | No |
| SpotOn Restaurant | $50/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Lightspeed Pricing FAQ
How much does Lightspeed cost?
Lightspeed starts at $89/month on the Basic plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $89/month to $289/month.
Does Lightspeed have a free plan?
Lightspeed does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Lightspeed paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Lightspeed is "Basic" at $89/month. Key features include: 1 register included, Integrated Payments, Inventory Management.
What are alternatives to Lightspeed?
Alternatives to Lightspeed include Crunchtime, KORONA POS, IRIS, SynergySuite. KORONA POS starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; SpotOn Restaurant starts at $50/month, billing unit not specified.
Lightspeed alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Lightspeed pricing: www.lightspeedhq.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Lightspeed pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/lightspeed/pricing

Review Lightspeed, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.