Skip to content
OpenOwl logo

OpenOwl Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verified Sep 2026
3 plans tracked Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, OpenOwl pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/openowl/pricing

OpenOwl starts at $13/month on the Pro plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is OpenOwl worth the price?

Good value

OpenOwl's pricing is quite generous, especially with its robust Free tier offering 50 tool calls daily.

The Pro tier at $13/month for 1,000 calls provides excellent value for individual power users. The Max tier at $34/month is best suited for heavy users or small teams needing unlimited calls and dedicated support.

Pricing Plans

Free

  • 50 tool calls/day
  • Full desktop & browser automation
  • Works with Claude, Codex & any MCP AI
  • 100% local, your data stays on your machine
  • macOS & Windows support

Pro

$13 / month

  • Everything in Free
  • 1,000 tool calls per day
  • Email support, help with setup & issues
  • We help you get up and running
  • Top-up packs & auto-recharge

Max

$34 / month

  • Everything in Pro
  • Unlimited tool calls
  • Email & call support on demand
  • Dedicated rep to set you up & running
  • Top-up packs & auto-recharge

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Potential overage costs for tool calls

How OpenOwl compares

5 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
OpenOwl$13/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Raycast$8/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Alfred$34/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Apify$39/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ArcFreeYes
Playwright MCPFreeYes

OpenOwl Pricing FAQ

How much does OpenOwl cost?

OpenOwl starts at $13/month on the Pro plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $13/month to $34/month. A free plan is also available.

Does OpenOwl have a free plan?

Yes. OpenOwl offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 50 tool calls/day, Full desktop & browser automation, Works with Claude, Codex & any MCP AI.

What is the cheapest OpenOwl paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for OpenOwl is "Pro" at $13/month. Key features include: Everything in Free, 1,000 tool calls per day, Email support, help with setup & issues.

What are alternatives to OpenOwl?

Alternatives to OpenOwl include Raycast, Alfred, Apify, Arc. Arc, Playwright MCP are fully free. Raycast starts at $8/month, billing unit not specified; Alfred starts at $34/month, billing unit not specified; Apify starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified.

OpenOwl alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official OpenOwl pricing: openowl.dev/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, OpenOwl pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/openowl/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review OpenOwl, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review