Skip to content
Orkas logo

Orkas Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verifiedOct 2026
4 plans tracked·Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Orkas pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/orkas/pricing

Orkas starts at $11.99/month on the Lite plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Orkas worth the price?

Good value

Orkas pricing is generous for an open-source desktop tool, with the Free tier offering core functionality at no cost.

The Lite tier at $11.99/month is fair for light cloud storage and sync, but the Pro tier at $19.99/month for only 10,000 credits feels expensive compared to the Max tier's 50,000 credits for $79.99/month, which offers much better value per credit. This is best for individual developers or small teams who want a local-first AI assistant with optional cloud perks.

Pricing Plans

Free

Free, open-source desktop client

  • Core desktop features and bring-your-own-model support

Lite

$11.99/month

Optional monthly subscription

  • 5,000 monthly credits, 5 GB cloud storage, and multi-device sync

Pro

$19.99/month

Optional monthly subscription

  • 10,000 monthly credits and all Lite benefits

Max

$79.99/month

Optional monthly subscription

  • 50,000 monthly credits and all Lite benefits

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Overage fees if credits exceed 5,000 (Lite), 10,000 (Pro), or 50,000 (Max) per month, with no stated per-credit price

5 GB cloud storage cap on Lite, Pro, and Max tiers, with no option to purchase additional storage

Bring-your-own-model support only on Free tier; cloud features require a paid subscription

No mention of team or seat-based pricing, so each user must buy their own subscription

How Orkas compares

3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Orkas$11.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Devin$20/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
OpenAI CodexNo public priceNo
GitHub Copilot$10/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Amazon QFreeYes
LangChain$39/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Clockwork$599/month, billing unit not specifiedNo

Orkas Pricing FAQ

How much does Orkas cost?

Orkas starts at $11.99/month on the Lite plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $11.99/month to $79.99/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Orkas have a free plan?

Yes. Orkas offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Core desktop features and bring-your-own-model support.

What is the cheapest Orkas paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Orkas is "Lite" at $11.99/month. Key features include: 5,000 monthly credits, 5 GB cloud storage, and multi-device sync.

What are alternatives to Orkas?

Alternatives to Orkas include Devin, OpenAI Codex, GitHub Copilot, Amazon Q. Amazon Q is fully free. Devin starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; GitHub Copilot starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; LangChain starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified.

Orkas alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Orkas, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review