OwnClip Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, OwnClip pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/ownclip/pricing
OwnClip starts at $39/month on the Pro plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is OwnClip worth the price?
OwnClip's one-time pricing is exceptionally generous for a feature-rich screen and webcam recorder, with the Pro tier at $39 once offering unlimited 4K recording, no watermark, and AI transcription.
The Free tier is surprisingly capable for short clips, while the Studio tier at $99 once adds unlimited productions and brand tools, making the entire lineup a steal compared to subscription-based competitors. This is best for budget-conscious creators, educators, and small teams who want professional recording without monthly fees.
Pricing Plans
Free
- Camera AI: blur, virtual scenes, smart framing
- Clean Voice: removes echo & background noise
- Editor: cinematic zoom, auto-cut pauses, scroll capture
- Before & After + Beautify, ready to share
- Transcription & captions · 18+ languages
- Capped at 3 min
- 720p export
- watermark
- 25 saves
- 5 OCR/mo
- 1 Mac
Pro
$39 once
- Unlimited recording length
- 4K 60fps export
- No watermark
- Unlimited saved recordings
- Video Analyst: chapters, answers & the full text kit from any video
- Productions, 10 finished videos a month: clips, demos, ads, articles
- All v1 updates
- Unlimited Capture Text (OCR + AI)
- Filled PDF stays editable
- Standard narration voices
- Standard visual read
- 1 Mac
Studio
$99 once
- Pro features
- Unlimited Productions
- Your brand
- Go live
- Video Analyst unlimited
- Premium narration voices
- Brand Studio: your logo, colors & sting on every render
- AI creation suite: image stories, slides, music & guided tours
- Go Live: YouTube, Twitch, any destination
- Use on up to 2 Macs
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Free tier includes watermark
How OwnClip compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| OwnClip | $39/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Loom | $15/user/month | Yes |
| ScreenPal | $3/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Berrycast | No public price | No |
| Tella | $19/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Claap | $32/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Zight | $9/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
OwnClip Pricing FAQ
How much does OwnClip cost?
OwnClip starts at $39/month on the Pro plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $39/month to $99/month. A free plan is also available.
Does OwnClip have a free plan?
Yes. OwnClip offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Camera AI: blur, virtual scenes, smart framing, Clean Voice: removes echo & background noise, Editor: cinematic zoom, auto-cut pauses, scroll capture.
What is the cheapest OwnClip paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for OwnClip is "Pro" at $39/month. Key features include: Unlimited recording length, 4K 60fps export, No watermark.
What are alternatives to OwnClip?
Alternatives to OwnClip include Loom, ScreenPal, Berrycast, Tella. Loom starts at $15/user/month; ScreenPal starts at $3/month, billing unit not specified; Tella starts at $19/month, billing unit not specified.
OwnClip alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official OwnClip pricing: ownclip.io/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, OwnClip pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/ownclip/pricing

Review OwnClip, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.