Paperspace Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Paperspace pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paperspace/pricing
Paperspace starts at $8/month on the Pro plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Paperspace worth the price?
Paperspace offers a generous Free tier with actual GPU access, which is rare.
The Pro tier at $8/month provides good value for individuals needing private projects and more storage. However, the team tiers quickly become utilization-based or require sales contact, which can be less transparent.
It's best for individual developers and small teams looking for accessible GPU resources.
Pricing Plans
Free
- FREE GPU
- Public projects
- Auto-shutdown (12 hour limit)
- 5GB storage
- Basic instances
Pro
$8 / month
- Private projects
- 15GB storage
- Auto-shutdown (configurable)
- Mid-range instances
- Faster free GPUs (based on availability)
Growth
$39 / month
- Private projects
- 50GB storage
- Auto-shutdown (configurable)
- High-end instances
- Expert Support
T0 Small Teams
$0 + utilization costs on paid instance types
- Low Instance Types
- Public Notebooks
- 10GB Persistent Storage included
- Auto-shutdown (12 hour limit)
- Total Notebooks: 10
- Running Notebook limit: 1
T1 Mid-Size Teams
$12 user/month
- Low - Mid Instance Types
- Private Notebooks
- 500GB Persistent Storage included
- Auto-shutdown (configurable)
- Total Notebooks: 100
- Running Notebook limit: 10
T2 Large Teams
Contact Sales
- Low - High Instance Types
- Private Notebooks
- Scalable Storage
- Auto-shutdown (configurable)
- Unlimited Notebooks
- Unlimited Running Notebooks
Enterprise
Contact Sales
- Host Gradient on your own infrastructure
- Run without limits
- Custom plans
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Scalable storage costs for large teams
How Paperspace compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Paperspace | $8/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Lambda Labs | $6,999/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| CoreWeave | No public price | No |
| RunPod | $0.10/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Paperspace Pricing FAQ
How much does Paperspace cost?
Paperspace starts at $8/month on the Pro plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $8/month to $39/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Paperspace have a free plan?
Yes. Paperspace offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: FREE GPU, Public projects, Auto-shutdown (12 hour limit).
What is the cheapest Paperspace paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Paperspace is "Pro" at $8/month. Key features include: Private projects, 15GB storage, Auto-shutdown (configurable).
What are alternatives to Paperspace?
Alternatives to Paperspace include Lambda Labs, CoreWeave, RunPod. Lambda Labs starts at $6,999/month, billing unit not specified; RunPod starts at $0.10/month, billing unit not specified.
Paperspace alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Paperspace pricing: www.paperspace.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Paperspace pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paperspace/pricing

Review Paperspace, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.