RunPod Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, RunPod pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/runpod/pricing
RunPod starts at $0.10/month on the Storage plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is RunPod worth the price?
RunPod's pricing for Secure Cloud, with an RTX 4090 from $0.44/hr and A100 from $1.89/hr, appears to be quite competitive and fair, especially with per-second billing.
The Serverless option offers flexibility with pay-per-second, which is generous for variable workloads. Storage at $0.10/GB/mo is standard.
This pricing is best for developers and businesses needing flexible, on-demand GPU resources for AI model training and deployment.
Pricing Plans
Secure Cloud
From $0.44/hr
- RTX 4090 from $0.44/hr
- H100 from $3.89/hr
- A100 from $1.89/hr
- Per-second billing
Serverless
Pay per second
- Flex workers scale to zero
- Active workers always-on
- GPU and CPU endpoints
- Autoscaling
Storage
$0.10 / GB/mo
- Network storage $0.10/GB/mo
- Volume storage $0.20/GB/mo
- Persistent across instances
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Volume storage is double network storage cost
How RunPod compares
1 of 3 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| RunPod | $0.10/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Lambda Labs | $6,999/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| CoreWeave | No public price | No |
| Paperspace | $8/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
RunPod Pricing FAQ
How much does RunPod cost?
RunPod starts at $0.10/month on the Storage plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $0.10/month to $0.44/month.
Does RunPod have a free plan?
RunPod does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest RunPod paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for RunPod is "Storage" at $0.10/month. Key features include: Network storage $0.10/GB/mo, Volume storage $0.20/GB/mo, Persistent across instances.
What are alternatives to RunPod?
Alternatives to RunPod include Lambda Labs, CoreWeave, Paperspace. Lambda Labs starts at $6,999/month, billing unit not specified; Paperspace starts at $8/month, billing unit not specified.
RunPod alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official RunPod pricing: runpod.io/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, RunPod pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/runpod/pricing

Review RunPod, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.