Patterned is free.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Patterned worth the price?
Patterned prints the credit table, not the $ on the public pricing page.
Official: new users get 100 free credits once. They do not refresh.
Create from text or image is 10 credits. Vectorise is 30.
Restyle and fix seams are 1. Create from elements and seam check are free.
Standard / Pro / Business are 2,000 / 4,000 / 20,000 credits a month. Annual saves 20%.
Paid $ is in Billing. This is best for someone who will burn the 100-credit trial, then open Manage My Subscription for the dollar.
Pricing Plans
Free credits
Free
- 100 free credits official, one-time
- Create from text: 10 credits
- Create from elements / seam check: free
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Paid plan $ is not on this HTML. Confirm in Billing.
Standard gallery
text-to-pattern may be public. Pro/Business are private.
Which Plan Do You Need?
100 credits official. $0.
How Patterned compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Patterned | Free | Yes |
| Kittl | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Recraft AI | $2/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Adobe Firefly | $4.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Midjourney | $10/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Leonardo AI | $12/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Canva AI | $10/user/month | Yes |
Patterned Pricing FAQ
How much does Patterned cost?
Patterned is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.
Does Patterned have a free plan?
Yes. Patterned offers a free plan called "Free credits". It includes: 100 free credits official, one-time, Create from text: 10 credits, Create from elements / seam check: free.
What are alternatives to Patterned?
Alternatives to Patterned include Kittl, Recraft AI, Adobe Firefly, Midjourney. Kittl starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified; Recraft AI starts at $2/month, billing unit not specified; Adobe Firefly starts at $4.99/month, billing unit not specified.
Patterned alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Patterned pricing: www.patterned.ai/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Patterned pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/patterned/pricing

Review Patterned, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.