Plasticity Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Nov 3, 2026 on plasticity.xyz. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Plasticity pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/plasticity/pricing
Plasticity starts at $175/month on the Upgrade from Indie to Studio plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Plasticity worth the price?
The pricing for Plasticity, specifically the "Upgrade from Indie to Studio" at $175, seems fair given the comprehensive feature set for professional solid and surfacing tools.
While there's no free tier or trial, the one-time upgrade cost for advanced capabilities is reasonable for users already invested in the Indie version. This pricing is best for existing Plasticity Indie users looking to expand their professional modeling capabilities without a recurring subscription.
Pricing Plans
Upgrade from Indie to Studio
$175USD
- Individual license (for one person only)
- Commercial use allowed
- Node-locked (up to 4 machines)
- All essential 3D modeling tools, plus professional and expert-level solid and surfacing tools
- STEP, IGES, ACIS, OBJ, STL, and Parasolid import/export
- Rhino import, FBX import
- DXF/DWG import for Windows only
- All version updates included for 12 months, including major releases
- Access to the beta program for 12 months
- xNURBS (Windows & Mac only)
- Blender bridge
How Plasticity compares
1 of 3 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Plasticity | $175/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| SolidWorks | No public price | No |
| Rhino 3D | $95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Onshape | $125/user/month | Yes |
Plasticity Pricing FAQ
How much does Plasticity cost?
Plasticity starts at $175/month on the Upgrade from Indie to Studio plan.
Does Plasticity have a free plan?
Plasticity does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Plasticity?
Alternatives to Plasticity include SolidWorks, Rhino 3D, Onshape. Rhino 3D starts at $95/month, billing unit not specified; Onshape starts at $125/user/month.
Plasticity alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Plasticity pricing: plasticity.xyz/upgrade (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Plasticity pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/plasticity/pricing

Review Plasticity, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.