Public is free.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Public worth the price?
Public's pricing is exceptional value - the entire platform is free with no paid tiers, offering multi-asset investing, AI agents, options rebates, and high yield on cash.
This is far more generous than most competitors who charge subscription fees or trade commissions. It is best for cost-conscious retail investors who want a comprehensive investing toolkit without any upfront cost.
Pricing Plans
Free
- Multi-asset investing
- AI Agents
- 3.3% APY on cash
- Stocks, Bonds, Treasuries, Options, Crypto, ETFs
- Bond Account 5.70% yield
- High-Yield Cash Account 3.30% APY
- Treasury Account
- Direct Indexing
- Generated Assets
- Investment Plans
- IRAs
- 1% MATCH Crypto IRA
- Agents API
- Market briefing
- Key moments
- Earnings call summaries
- Research assistant
- Options trading rebates
- Low margin rates
- Public API for programmatic trading
- Crypto IRAs
- Income Hub
- Direct indexing
- Earnings Hub
- Queue
- Up to $250,000 in instant buying power
- 99.994% uptime
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Limited instant buying power beyond $250k
How Public compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Public | Free | Yes |
| MonkeyLearn | $299/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Brandfolder | $2,833.33/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Intelligence Node | Contact sales | No |
| Evisort | $1,250/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Bynder | Contact sales | No |
| Meshy | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Public Pricing FAQ
How much does Public cost?
Public is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.
Does Public have a free plan?
Yes. Public offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Multi-asset investing, AI Agents, 3.3% APY on cash.
What are alternatives to Public?
Alternatives to Public include MonkeyLearn, Brandfolder, Intelligence Node, Evisort. MonkeyLearn starts at $299/month, billing unit not specified; Brandfolder starts at $2,833.33/month, billing unit not specified; Evisort starts at $1,250/month, billing unit not specified.
Public alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Public pricing: public.com/#pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Public pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/public/pricing

Review Public, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.