RapidAPI Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, RapidAPI pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rapidapi/pricing
RapidAPI uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is RapidAPI worth the price?
RapidAPI's pricing model is fair and highly flexible, especially with its robust Free tier.
The 'Varies' pricing for Paid APIs is standard for a marketplace, allowing providers to set their own value. This model is best for developers and businesses of all sizes looking for a wide range of API solutions.
Pricing Plans
Free
- Access to thousands of free APIs
- 1,000 requests/hour limit
- 500K requests/month limit
- No credit card required
Paid APIs
Varies
- Pricing set by individual API providers
- Higher request limits
- Premium API access
- Usage-based billing
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Individual API overage fees vary greatly.
How RapidAPI compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| RapidAPI | Contact sales | Yes |
| Postman | $9/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| SwaggerHub | No public price | No |
| Stoplight | $56/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Apigee | Contact sales | No |
| Hoppscotch | $6/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Swagger | Free | Yes |
RapidAPI Pricing FAQ
How much does RapidAPI cost?
RapidAPI uses custom pricing. Contact RapidAPI directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does RapidAPI have a free plan?
Yes. RapidAPI offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Access to thousands of free APIs, 1,000 requests/hour limit, 500K requests/month limit.
What are alternatives to RapidAPI?
Alternatives to RapidAPI include Postman, SwaggerHub, Stoplight, Apigee. Postman starts at $9/month, billing unit not specified; Stoplight starts at $56/month, billing unit not specified; Hoppscotch starts at $6/month, billing unit not specified.
RapidAPI alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official RapidAPI pricing: rapidapi.com (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, RapidAPI pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rapidapi/pricing

Review RapidAPI, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.