Skip to content
SearchMention logo

SearchMention Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Oct 29, 2026 on searchmention.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Pricing verified Oct 2026
4 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, SearchMention pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/searchmention/pricing

SearchMention starts at $29/month on the Starter plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is SearchMention worth the price?

Good value

SearchMention's pricing is fair and generous for a niche AI visibility monitoring tool.

The Free tier offers a valuable one-time check, while the Starter at $29/month is affordable for small stores. The Agency tier at $149/month is a bargain for agencies managing multiple clients.

Best for e-commerce merchants and digital agencies.

Pricing Plans

Free

1 store, one-time check

  • One AI audit: 15 buyer questions on ChatGPT + Google AI Overviews; AI readiness of up to 100 pages; 30-day AI traffic

Starter

$29/month

1 store, weekly monitoring

  • 30 tracked prompts, up to 720 AI queries/month on ChatGPT + Google AI Overviews; readiness for 1,000 pages

Growth

$99/month

1 store, all four AI assistants

  • 50 tracked prompts, up to 4,000 AI queries/month on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Perplexity; readiness for 5,000 pages

Agency

$149/month

Unlimited client stores

  • Pooled AI query budget across client stores, white-label shareable reports

How SearchMention compares

2 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: SearchMention and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
SearchMention $29/month, billing unit not specified Yes
Profound No public price No
Peec AI €95.87/month, billing unit not specified No
AthenaHQ $295/month flat for the whole organisation Yes
Rankscale $17/month, billing unit not specified No
PromptScout $15/month, billing unit not specified Yes

SearchMention Pricing FAQ

How much does SearchMention cost?

SearchMention starts at $29/month on the Starter plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $29/month to $149/month. A free plan is also available.

Does SearchMention have a free plan?

Yes. SearchMention offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: One AI audit: 15 buyer questions on ChatGPT + Google AI Overviews; AI readiness of up to 100 pages; 30-day AI traffic.

What is the cheapest SearchMention paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for SearchMention is "Starter" at $29/month. Key features include: 30 tracked prompts, up to 720 AI queries/month on ChatGPT + Google AI Overviews; readiness for 1,000 pages.

What are alternatives to SearchMention?

Alternatives to SearchMention include Profound, Peec AI, AthenaHQ, Rankscale. Peec AI starts at €95.87/month, billing unit not specified; AthenaHQ starts at $295/month flat for the whole organisation; Rankscale starts at $17/month, billing unit not specified.

SearchMention alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official SearchMention pricing: searchmention.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, SearchMention pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/searchmention/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review SearchMention, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review