Smokeball Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Smokeball pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/smokeball/pricing
Smokeball starts at $149/month on the Bill plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Smokeball worth the price?
Smokeball's pricing structure is unusual, with all tiers starting "From $149/mo" but offering significantly different feature sets.
This suggests the base price is a per-user fee, making it potentially expensive for larger firms, especially for the top-tier 'Prosper+' features. It's best for small to medium-sized law firms looking for an all-in-one practice management solution, provided they clarify the actual per-user cost for their desired tier.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialBill
From $149/mo
- Invoicing
- Time & Expense Tracking
- Online Payments
- Trust Accounting & Reporting
- Accounting Integrations
Boost
From $149/mo
- Everything in “BILL” plus;
- Fully browser based
- Client & matter management
- Task & calendar management
- Microsoft 365 Outlook & Calendar integration
- Microsoft 365 Word integration
- Client Portal
- Automated letterhead template
Grow
From $149/mo
- Everything in “BOOST”
- Practice Area Templates
- Practice Area Calculators
- Adv. Document Automation
- Automated Forms/Templates
- Email Management
- Word & Outlook Integration
- Web App
- Communicate powered by Smokeball AI
Prosper+
From $149/mo
- Everything in "GROW"
- Firm Insights Reporting
- Lead Management
- Inquiry Intake
- Advanced Matter Intake
- Custom Workflows
- Workflow Templates
- Staff Activity Reporting
- Profitability Reporting
- Intake powered by Smokeball AI
- Communicate powered by Smokeball AI
- Autotime (Built-in automatic time tracking)
- Intake (Collect lead/client information with fast, online intake forms)
- Workflows (Set up workflows to automate tasks)
How Smokeball compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Smokeball | $149/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Clio | $39/user/month | No |
| CosmoLex | $147/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Litify | Contact sales | No |
| MyCase | $39/user/month | No |
| PracticePanther | $59/user/month | No |
Smokeball Pricing FAQ
How much does Smokeball cost?
Smokeball starts at $149/month on the Bill plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $149/month to $149/month.
Does Smokeball have a free plan?
Smokeball does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Smokeball offer a free trial?
Yes. Smokeball offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Smokeball paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Smokeball is "Bill" at $149/month. Key features include: Invoicing, Time & Expense Tracking, Online Payments.
What are alternatives to Smokeball?
Alternatives to Smokeball include Clio, CosmoLex, Litify, MyCase. Clio starts at $39/user/month; CosmoLex starts at $147/month, billing unit not specified; MyCase starts at $39/user/month.
Smokeball alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Smokeball pricing: www.smokeball.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Smokeball pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/smokeball/pricing

Review Smokeball, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.