Skip to content
TablePlus logo

TablePlus Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Oct 3, 2026 on tableplus.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Reviews on G2 Capterra
4 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, TablePlus pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/tableplus/pricing

TablePlus starts at $79/seat/month on the Team plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is TablePlus worth the price?

Great value

TablePlus is one of the best values in database tooling.

The perpetual license model, pay once, use forever, is increasingly rare in a subscription-dominated market. The free tier is genuinely usable for light work with its 2-tab limit.

But even without renewal, the app keeps working, you just miss new features and database version support. For the price of a nice dinner, you get a professional database client for life.

Pricing Plans

Free

Limited

  • 2 tabs
  • 2 database connections
  • Basic features

Basic

$99/one-time

1 device

  • All premium features
  • 1 year updates
  • 2 bonus iOS devices
  • Perpetual license

Standard

$129/one-time

2 devices

  • Save 35%
  • All Basic features
  • 2 devices per license

Team

$79/per seat

Min 3 seats

  • License manager
  • High-priority support
  • Custom invoicing

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Device-locked license

each license is tied to a specific number of devices. Switching to a new machine requires deactivating the old one first. If your machine dies without deactivation, you need to contact support to transfer the license

iOS app requires separate activation

the 2 bonus iOS devices are included with each license, but the iOS app has limited functionality compared to the desktop version, primarily read-only browsing and simple queries. Not a full replacement for the desktop experience

No cloud sync or team collaboration

TablePlus is a local application with no built-in connection sharing, query history sync, or collaborative features. Teams need to manually share connection configs via export/import or use a shared password manager

Extension of existing license

adding a device to an existing license costs $79/device, nearly the cost of a new Basic license ($99). Buying a new Basic license is often more straightforward

Windows version lags behind macOS

the Windows version historically receives features later than macOS and has had fewer advanced filters and some UI inconsistencies. The gap has narrowed but macOS remains the primary development platform

Which Plan Do You Need?

Developers evaluating the tool or with very light database needs → Free Trial (limited)

No time limit on the free version, you can use it indefinitely. Limited to 2 open tabs, 2 open windows, and 2 advanced filters simultaneously. For quick database checks or managing a single database, the free tier is functional if constrained.

How TablePlus compares

2 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: TablePlus and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
TablePlus $79/seat/month Yes
DBeaver $199/year, billing unit not specified Yes
pgAdmin Free Yes
DataGrip $109/year, billing unit not specified No
Navicat $399.99/year, billing unit not specified No

TablePlus Pricing FAQ

How much does TablePlus cost?

TablePlus starts at $79/seat/month on the Team plan. A free plan is also available.

Does TablePlus have a free plan?

Yes. TablePlus offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 2 tabs, 2 database connections, Basic features.

What are alternatives to TablePlus?

Alternatives to TablePlus include DBeaver, pgAdmin, DataGrip, Navicat. pgAdmin is fully free. DBeaver starts at $199/year, billing unit not specified; DataGrip starts at $109/year, billing unit not specified; Navicat starts at $399.99/year, billing unit not specified.

How much does TablePlus cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Team plan, TablePlus is $790/month, or $9,480/year, at the published per-user rate.

TablePlus alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official TablePlus pricing: tableplus.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, TablePlus pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/tableplus/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review TablePlus, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review