TapNoise Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, TapNoise pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/tapnoise/pricing
TapNoise starts at $4.99/month on the Solo (Launch Price 1) plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is TapNoise worth the price?
At $4.99 to $14.99 one-time, TapNoise is a fair and affordable indulgence for Mac users who crave satisfying typing sounds and smart extras.
The launch discounts are generous, but the regular prices are still competitive for the feature set. Best for users who want a polished, one-time purchase rather than a subscription.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialSolo (Launch Price 1)
$4.99 one-time
Everything in all plans, plus:
- 1 Mac
Solo (Launch Price 2)
$6.99 one-time
Everything in all plans, plus:
- 1 Mac
Solo (Regular Price)
$9.99 one-time
Everything in all plans, plus:
- 1 Mac
Duo (Launch Price 1)
$7.99 one-time
Everything in all plans, plus:
- 2 Macs
Duo (Launch Price 2)
$10.99 one-time
Everything in all plans, plus:
- 2 Macs
Duo (Regular Price)
$14.99 one-time
Everything in all plans, plus:
- 2 Macs
Included in all plans
- All 20 sounds, and Song Mode
- Tappy, with every mood, level and hat
- Harder press, louder sound
- Slaps, lid creak, charger and USB sounds
- Knock commands, Guard Mode, Clean Mode
- Shortcut cheat sheet and Break buddy
- Agent Sounds for Claude Code, Codex and Cursor
- Typing speed, streaks and the weekly card
- Every update included
How TapNoise compares
1 of 3 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| TapNoise | $4.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Keyboard Maestro | $25/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| BetterTouchTool | No public price | No |
| Alfred | $34/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
TapNoise Pricing FAQ
How much does TapNoise cost?
TapNoise starts at $4.99/month on the Solo (Launch Price 1) plan. It offers 6 paid tiers ranging from $4.99/month to $14.99/month.
Does TapNoise have a free plan?
TapNoise does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does TapNoise offer a free trial?
Yes. TapNoise offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest TapNoise paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for TapNoise is "Solo (Launch Price 1)" at $4.99/month. Key features include: 1 Mac, All 20 sounds, and Song Mode, Tappy, with every mood, level and hat.
What are alternatives to TapNoise?
Alternatives to TapNoise include Keyboard Maestro, BetterTouchTool, Alfred. Keyboard Maestro starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; Alfred starts at $34/month, billing unit not specified.
TapNoise alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official TapNoise pricing: tapnoise.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, TapNoise pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/tapnoise/pricing

Review TapNoise, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.