Tebra Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Tebra pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/tebra/pricing
Tebra starts at $75/month on the EPCS setup plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Tebra worth the price?
Official: you pay per prescribing provider (MD, DO, NP, PA with a panel), not per login.
Front desk, MAs, and billers are $0 extra. Providers at or under 100 claims a month get a lower tier.
EPCS setup is about $75 once per provider. PDMP is $500 once per facility plus about $50/user/year, listed as an Appriss pass-through.
Bundles on the page: Practice Essentials, Practice Automation, All in One, EHR+, Patient Experience + Marketing, EHR Starter, Billing Starter. This is best for a two-provider practice with a large staff, because you are not buying 12 seats.
Pricing Plans
Provider subscription
custom
- Priced per prescribing provider, not per seat official
- Unlimited non-clinical staff at $0 extra
- Lower tier if a provider bills 100 claims or fewer / month
EPCS setup
$75
- ~$75 per provider official, one-time
- Identity proofing + MFA token
PDMP integration
$500
- $500 one-time per facility official
- ~$50 per user per year official
- Appriss Health pass-through
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
The EHR / billing $ is a quote. Ask for Practice Essentials vs Automation.
EPCS ~$75/provider is one-time on this page. Confirm it is not annual on your quote.
PDMP $500/facility + ~$50/user/year is a pass-through. Budget it.
Which Plan Do You Need?
Staff logins are $0 extra official.
How Tebra compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Tebra | $75/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| athenahealth | No public price | No |
| AdvancedMD | Contact sales | No |
| Kareo | No public price | No |
| DrChrono | Contact sales | No |
| Practice Fusion | $199/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Tebra Pricing FAQ
How much does Tebra cost?
Tebra starts at $75/month on the EPCS setup plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $75/month to $500/user/month.
Does Tebra have a free plan?
Tebra does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Tebra paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Tebra is "EPCS setup" at $75/month. Key features include: ~$75 per provider official, one-time, Identity proofing + MFA token.
What are alternatives to Tebra?
Alternatives to Tebra include athenahealth, AdvancedMD, Kareo, DrChrono. Practice Fusion starts at $199/month, billing unit not specified.
Tebra alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Tebra pricing: www.tebra.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Tebra pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/tebra/pricing

Review Tebra, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.