The Forge by Bob's Workshop Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, The Forge by Bob's Workshop pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/the-forge-by-bob-s-workshop/pricing
The Forge by Bob's Workshop starts at $4/user/month on the Team plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is The Forge by Bob's Workshop worth the price?
The Forge's pricing is fair and competitive for an AI-powered development platform, undercutting many proprietary tools while offering robust features.
The Team tier at $4/user/month is a strong value for small teams, while Enterprise at $21/user/month is reasonable for large organizations needing compliance and advanced controls. Best for startups, SMBs, and enterprises seeking a cost-effective, scalable AI dev platform.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
$0 USD per month
- Unlimited public/private repositories
- Dependabot security and version updates
- 2,000 CI/CD minutes/month (free for public repositories)
- 500MB of Packages storage (free for public repositories)
- Issues & Projects
- Community support
- GitHub Codespaces access (pay per use)
Team
$4 USD per user/month
- Everything in Free
- Access to GitHub Codespaces (pay per use)
- Repository rules
- Multiple reviewers in pull requests
- Draft pull requests
- Code owners
- Required reviewers
- Pages and Wikis
- Environment deployment branches and secrets
- 3,000 CI/CD minutes/month (free for public repositories)
- 2GB of Packages storage (free for public repositories)
- Web-based support
- GitHub Secret Protection (add-on)
- GitHub Code Security (add-on)
Enterprise
$21 USD per user/month
- Everything in Team
- Data residency
- Enterprise Managed Users
- User provisioning through SCIM
- Enterprise Account to centrally manage multiple organizations
- Environment protection rules
- Repository rules (enterprise)
- Audit Log API
- SOC1, SOC2, type 2 reports annually
- FedRAMP Tailored Authority to Operate (ATO)
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
CI/CD minutes over 3,000/month cost extra per minute
Packages storage over 2GB incurs overage fees
GitHub Secret Protection and Code Security are paid add-ons
How The Forge by Bob's Workshop compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| The Forge by Bob's Workshop | $4/user/month | Yes |
| Cursor | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Claude Code | $20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| v0 | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| BootLoop AI | No public price | No |
| Sweep | Contact sales | Yes |
| Replicas | $120/seat/month | Yes |
The Forge by Bob's Workshop Pricing FAQ
How much does The Forge by Bob's Workshop cost?
The Forge by Bob's Workshop starts at $4/user/month on the Team plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $4/user/month to $21/user/month. A free plan is also available.
Does The Forge by Bob's Workshop have a free plan?
Yes. The Forge by Bob's Workshop offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Unlimited public/private repositories, Dependabot security and version updates, 2,000 CI/CD minutes/month (free for public repositories).
Does The Forge by Bob's Workshop offer a free trial?
Yes. The Forge by Bob's Workshop offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest The Forge by Bob's Workshop paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for The Forge by Bob's Workshop is "Team" at $4/user/month. Key features include: Everything in Free, Access to GitHub Codespaces (pay per use), Repository rules.
What are alternatives to The Forge by Bob's Workshop?
Alternatives to The Forge by Bob's Workshop include Cursor, Claude Code, v0, BootLoop AI. Cursor starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; Claude Code starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; v0 starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does The Forge by Bob's Workshop cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Team plan, The Forge by Bob's Workshop is $40/month, or $480/year, at the published per-user rate.
The Forge by Bob's Workshop alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official The Forge by Bob's Workshop pricing: github.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, The Forge by Bob's Workshop pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/the-forge-by-bob-s-workshop/pricing

Review The Forge by Bob's Workshop, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.